Easy Salted Peanut Chews (Cookie Mix) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is really an easy and delicious bar; perfect for potluck functions, picnics, and "just-because" treats for work!! I make them exactly as written, and wouldn't change a thing....yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
These turned out really well and look nice when cut into squares. I used butterscotch chips because I only had a few peanut butter chips left. I prefer butterscotch chips anyway and the bars taste delicious for those who don't need chocolate in everthing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Yum! A great homemade version of the popular Pearson's Nut Roll. Perfectly peanut-buttery; a great combination of salty and sweet. This was a great hit at work and with family. Quite rich, super tasty, worth the extra steps. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was very easy and very tasty. In an effort to cut more time I used a roll of prepared peanut butter cookie dough. This is the perfect camping food! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Beesley
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was really a bit of heaven for me. Easy and delicious...I am trying it out on our camping trip this weekend. Mine turned out great.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was alright. I expected more based on the great reviews. If I would make it again I would cook the peanut butter cookie bottom longer, it was to cake like for me. I took it to a bbq and one person did ask me for the recipe so maybe I will try making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
soooooooooooooo goooooooooooood!!!! I made exactly as directed and they are awesome! I don't even really care for peanut butter but made these for my kids and caught myself eating and eating and eating these until I had to push it away! Will make these all the time now for any get-together or function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
SOO good!! I made for these as a "Thank You" treats and got many compliments! Very easy to make and assemble, will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I tried this with the suggested variation of milk chocolate chips and it was superb! Took it to a potluck where there was several desserts and mine was definately the crowd favorite. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe! It was very easy and came together very quickly. Everyone raved about how tasty these treats are, a big hit with our guests. I followed the recipe exactly and I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States