Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
The only changes I made was to use three slices of fresh bread and a teaspoon each of oregano and basil in place of the bread crumbs. I used ground turkey, and it turned out fantastic. Moist and flavourful. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I baked a one pound meatloaf using this recipe just for my husband and me. There were no leftovers! Hubby couldn't stop eating it and he's not a big turkey fan. I didn't have any salsa, so I substituted a can of Rotel tomatoes and an 8 ounce can of tomato sauce. I doubled the recipe and put one meatloaf in the freezer to bake another day. I also whipped up the topping found in the Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups recipe to go over the top and it added the perfect zing. The meatloaf was juicy and delicious. This one's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Really good. I didn't have enough bread crumbs, so I added some oatmeal to make up the difference. The salsa I had was a little spicy, so I added replaced a little bit with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great recipe when you haven't made it to the market and want something substantial for dinner with what you have on hand. That being said - this was only all right. I made it with turkey, which may have been the problem in itself. But I think I will be moving on to find a better meatloaf recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My parents, Grandmother and 5 year old daughter all love this!! Very easy and quick to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was very good. I can't get Italian seasoned breadcrumbs here so I added 1t of Italian seasoning to the mix. I ended up cooking it for just over an hour at the temperature suggested. My family thoroughly enjoyed this. Many Thanks Tinkerbell15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was the best meatloaf I have ever eaten, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used half chorizo and half beef, it added a little extra spice to it. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I used this as a base. I used ground turkey instead of beef, cooked rice instead of breadcrumbs, and I brushed some taco sauce on the top only because I had it on hand. I took 1 star away because of the temp change. Cooked at 375 as suggested by reviews. A very flavorful and moist meatloaf. Glad I tried it. Served with roasted potatoes, carrrots, and onions with cumin, olive oil, dried cilantro, and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made this with ground turkey and was sure my husband was going to hate it, but he was very pleasantly surprised. This is so flavorful and moist not to mention easy to throw together. This will definitely be something I make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States