Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this the other night, and it was very well received by my significant other. He is very picky but I dare say; he enjoyed every bite. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is good but to make it even better, instead of using Italian bread crumbs, use your favorite flavor of crushed up Doritos or other brand of flavored tortilla chips! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
adding 1\4 cup salsa per pound of meat makes a wonderfully moist and tasty meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Nothing special, it taste good and is easy to prepare. I personally keep looking for something that is just knock down good without any changes or additions. I am still looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
A lot of the success of this recipe is in the salsa. If you get junky salsa because it's "just going into a meatloaf." It will taste like junky salsa. Dry your breadcrumbs before you make it and that will solve part of the soggy texture issue. I use raw dry oatmeal instead. It makes it healthier and gives it a nice texture. Don't use cheese 'products' or it will get soft. Real cheese keeps it firmer and switching around your cheeses allows a nice change in flavors. If you have a draining pan,use it because when cheddar melts it gets oily. As other reviewers have noted, be sure to use very lean ground beef! It gets 3 or 4 stars because if it were my recipe, I would have added some other dry spices such as onion, garlic powder, a bit of chili powder and cumin and some more green chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I do the same recipe and it's great. I use Rotel tomatoes that are medium spice to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETLSW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a fantastic hit with my family. Even the little ones ate seconds and thirds! I'll make this again; in fact, it's my new favorite and I might never make my "old" meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Wanna know how turn turkey into a delicious meal that your family will LOVE? Use this recipe! I was just looking for a change from my old regular ketchup based meatloaf recipe and decided to try this one. The only thing I didn't have on hand were the breadcrumbs, so I just crushed up some croutons that I had sitting in the pantry. I still love my old ketchup meatloaf recipe, but I plan on using this salsa version more often. Thanks Ms. Tinkerbell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
IT'S VERY GOOD, USED ONE OF THOSE AS SEEN ON TV MEATLOAF PANS...THIS IS THE FIRST EVER THAT I MADE A FIRM MEATLOAF....NEXT TIME I AM GOING TO ADD SAUTEED BELL PEPPER AND ONIONS..AND ON TOP KETCHUP/BROWN SUGAR AND FRENCH FRIED ONIONS....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Sooooo good. I used a parm/reggiano blend instead of cheddar, as it was all I had on hand. Used lean ground beef. Baked at 375 instead of 350, and halfway through I topped with more salsa. Added a chopped green pepper and half an onion. Next time will omit the salt, as the salsa and cheese I used was enough. Plan to make this over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States