Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I tried this recipe tonite using garlic flavored tomato sauce instead of the salsa and mozzarella cheese instead of the cheddar cheese. I put half of the 8 oz can in the meatloaf along with some finely chopped onions and baked it 40 minutes. Then I put the other half of the can on top of the meatloaf with around 1/4 cup of grated mozzarella cheese on top of this. Then baked another 15 minutes. It was very good and easy to prepare. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this last night and it was delicious. I used a medium salsa and had the right amount of kick to it. I also added a little more salsa and garlic. I agree that cooking it a little longer at 350 for 60 minutes turned out perfect. Served it with Spanish rice and enjoyed our dinner. My husband liked it a lot! A definite keeper and passing it on to a few friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
yummy. Doubled the recipe. Only used 2 garlic gloves total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was a nice variation of standard meatloaf. Since we like pork in our meat loaf (2 parts beef to 1 part ground pork) I added 1/2 lb unseasoned ground pork. The pork also compensated for the dryness of using just ground sirloin. Since it contained salsa I added some Latin spices and served it with spicy hot Mexican rice and whole kernel corn with sauteed onion and serrano peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy, didn't change a thing and everyone liked it which is rare for my youngest! I used Chunky Pace Salsa, nothing fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Changes I made: I used 1/4 more salsa and I baked on 375 for 40 minutes. It came out perfect. I drained it before serving to remove the grease. This meatloaf was very good. I am not a huge fan of meatloaf but decided to try it. I think from now on I will make this instead of the ketchup drowned meatloaf recipe I am use to making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Good. Followed the recipe exactly except for using ground turkey. Having said that, I shouldn't have probably upped the oven temperature and cooked it longer as per previously reviewers but it will still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
OMG, is all my cousin said when she tried this meatloaf.. I followed this recipe as is except using ground turkey instead of beef. I also put the ketchup glaze as another reviewer suggested. Baked it at 375 for 45-50min. It was 5 stars for sure. Thanks for this delicious recipe, I know that I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this meatloaf last night for dinner -it was a fantastic and just became our family favorite meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is a great meatloaf. Made it exactly as written. Cooked it in 350 oven for 1 hour. I added a glaze made it with 1/4 cup ketchup, 2 tablespoons brown sugar, and a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce. Put it on in the last 10 min. Made this with mashed potatoes and roasted veggies. It was awesome. Thanks for sharing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States