Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe. I love that it is customizable, depending on what kind of salsa you want to use. I made mine with ground pork and salsa verde. I replaced the parsley with fresh cilantro and used a Mexican four cheese blend instead of cheddar. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pateachoux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I divided the meat mixture into four parts and cooked them as mini meatloaves at 425. This cuts the cooking time in half. I found the meatloaf a bit bland, but I think this is the function of the salsa that I choose, which was a medium green chili based salsa. I think I will try a spicier, tomato based salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My whole family loved this, even the 18 mo. old. I was out of bread crumbs and substituted crushed saltines. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made some changes to this,, started with the basic, but added some chopped onion, I didn't feel that the salsa had enough in it.I didn't have any Italian bread crumbs,, dried 2 slices of bread, cut into cubes instead, used Italian seasoning with it. I also used Garlic powder instead of minced, Came out great, not mushy and not too dry. I used reg. lean ground beef. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I baked it at 375 if only cooking 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Tried this recipe today as printed but did add some chopped onion as my husband likes onion. I have always had a favorite meatloaf recipe that I used but this is my new favorite. I used chunky mild salsa & it made it so flavorful!! Will definitely make again. Smelled great while baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
very yummy, whole family thought so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Can I just say I did not have high hopes, not because it did not sound good, but because I have been so disappointed in the past with recipes claiming to be the best ever....It was amazing...I did make minor changes...I used oats instead of bread crumbs and I added a small finely chopped onion as well as half a greenpepper also chopped fine. I cooked in 9x13 pan freestyle and cooked on 350 degrees for about an hour....Perfect...can not wait to make now on a regular rotation instead of only 2 times a year....Truly the only recipe for meatloaf you'll ever need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
My husband and I made this today it was delicious 10 out of 10 we would recommend this as very successful, different alternative to plain meatloaf, I was a little skeptical as there were no onions, but they were not needed with the amount of garlic this recipe will be a keeper for me and my family. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States