Easy Salsa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
love this recipe...my family wants me to make this all the time when I make meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made this last night for me and my husband and we both loved it! I chopped up some jalapenos and threw those in along with a few other spices just to add more flavor. Will def be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is a very good, very flavorful recipe that I will be sure and use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was very tasty, cooked beautifully even though I forgot the cheese. I used three kinds of salsas, cleaning out the refrigerator, dark rye bread for the crumbs with extra Italian seasoning to compensate for the lack of seasoned bread crumbs. A forgiving meatloaf that was juicy yet held together well. I'll be making it again and I won't wait until the refrigerator needs cleaning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I recently made this, and it was delicious. I'm not a huge meatloaf fan, but the cheese and salsa really made this taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I used 4% lean ground beef and substituted 1/2 cup parmesan cheese instead of the cheddar cheese.I also added some extra spices.Turned out great! I baked it for 40 minutes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is the Best Meatloaf Ever !!!. My daughter does not like Meatloaf and is a very picky eater. I convinced her to try a piece..... 2 pieces later she says " I Love It - thumbs up !!" Moist and full of flavor - I added onion and a green pepper to add to the taco flavor. Really came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BW Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Awesome. I added picante because i did not have any salsa. I will no longer be using the meatloaf seasoning packs. I did add 1/2 cup of onion and green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe. I love that it is customizable, depending on what kind of salsa you want to use. I made mine with ground pork and salsa verde. I replaced the parsley with fresh cilantro and used a Mexican four cheese blend instead of cheddar. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pateachoux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States