Easy Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I'm still having trouble with how easy this was! It took me five minutes, literally, to prep this dish and get it into the oven. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice and it was wonderful. My friend complimented the meal three times - I will definitely be putting this one in my recipe box. Thank you Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Wonderfully delicious and easy. Rather than using just mushrooms, I used diced green peppers and onions. I loved it, and I don't even like salmon in most cases!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
The salmon itself turned out great! The marinade (italian dressing mix), however, could have been stronger. It didn't provide much flavor to the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORtrillium

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
3.5 stars. I would definitely marinate the salmon for at least 1.5 hours and peferably longer. I marinated it for 1 hour and it helps but still needed more time. Wife thought it was a 3, but only would like it once every 3 months. I liked it better, but not a true 4-5. Anyway, thanks for something different and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This was the best..And this comes from someone who doesn't really like fish. I also used the lime juice and I put shredded montery jack cheese over the top. Did this the last 15 mins..Turned out great. Thanks for sharing. Even my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This salmon recipe truly is easy, as it is titled, and it tastes terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I omitted the mushrooms. Excellent texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Very good, easy to make. I did not use mushrooms because my children do not like them. My husband said it was good, but preferred my other salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTLES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I had fresh salmon in the fridge that had to be used today...so I checked this site. I happened to have zesty itilian in the cabinet and lime juice instead of lemon, and no mushrooms. I thought it was teriffic. I took one reviewers suggestion of melting cheddar on top. My kids loved it w/ peas and rice. What a quick easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
SUPER simple recipe!! I was a little skeptical because of the few amount of ingredients. I thought it would be bland. Not at all!! Full of flavor & so quick & simple. Served it over rice pilaf. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States