Easy Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I took other people's advice, and marinated it for an hour. I placed the salmon in a zip lock bag, with the mixture and squeezed all the air out - to maximize to effect of 'marinating.' It worked great. The basting kept the fish from drying, and remember to check the fish and make sure it doesn't over cook. Mine cooked in a little less time. WONDERFUL!!! Will be in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was such a waste of salmon. I would give this a zero rating if I could. This lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
so easy, and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I agree - this recipe lacked flavor. I even marinated it for 2 hours. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Sorry people, Frankly i didnt like the flavor of the salmon, my kids loved it, I may have cooked it longer than expected, like 5 minutes more, being i had thick salmon, flavor was not flavored into the salmon, salmon wasnt moist enough, due to my mess up of cookin it 5 minutes longer, i had to add butter on top the sauce to heighten the flaver and little more hawaiian salt!! Sorry, I Wont Make this again, I will stick with my Wasabe, minced onions, Mayonaise,Dill, Lemon, recipe,(Salmon) if anyone is interested in my #1 Wasabe/Mayonaise salmon recipe, this one is a winner!! Aloha, Marty from kahaluumauka4@aol.com (AGAIN MY APOLOGIES!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This recipe is the bomb! I have made this several times and it is so quick and easy. I make a cheesy artichoke dish to go along side it and my boyfriend thinks I'm the best chef in the world! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This salmon was so east and fast to prepare. My husband, daughter and I all loved it. I did add a little garlic pepper seasoning to my fillets and tossed the water and seasoning packet, and lemon juice in a ziplock bag to coat. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This recipe is so easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
this was GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
My kids LOVE this one, I made it thinking they wouldn't eat any of it but they cleaned their plates 3 times over! This is a keeper and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States