Easy Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Tried this for the first time and my family loved it. I took some other reviewers' suggestions and added some green peppers and onions with the mushrooms. I also marinated the salmon for about 2 hours prior to cooking. Easy and delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
It didnt have as much flavor as I would like. Next time I will marinate over night. Very easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This was so fast and easy...thanx for that, however it is more like a 3.5 star recipe. The salmon was tasty, but it would have been better to let it marinade in the sauce instead of cooking it right away. If you are looking for something quick and easy, definitely a winner, just make sure your family/guests do not mind the fishy demeanor of salmon. All in all, a pretty good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Really easy and really good. I put shredded cheese on it like other people suggested. I don't like mushrooms but I used some green peppers. Cooked a little longer than suggested, just because I like it cooked thouroughly. Served with rice and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
YUM! This was very good, very easy, and is definitely a keeper. Only thing I changed was omitting the mushrooms and that's only because DH doesn't like them. But I must say thanks for the recipe because DH told me I was "on my way to becoming a master chef". Woohoo!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
The first time I made this my husband was blown away. The second time I made it, my friends were blown away. Make sure you get good, fresh salmon. My baking times were a little different too- I think I baked it for 20 mintues covered and 10 uncovered, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Great tender salmon. Got the taste of Italian dressing but did'nt lose the taste of the salmon. Served with green beans and rice. One of the best salmon recipes outside the barbeque. I did however have to use at least a 1 inch thick piece of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
more garlic and lemon juice and marinate it for longer... and individually wrap in foil to bake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Loved it! I did not have mushrooms - so just left them out, served a side of broccoli. My fillet was a 1 pound center cut, which I sliced in two portions - (like dollar bills) and follewed the recipe. The left over "dressing" I'll used on some steamed veggies tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLA10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States