Easy Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I was pretty disappointed with this recipe. I usually make salmon about once a week and this was barely mediocre. The flavor just wasn't there for me. Yes, simple to make...but not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wasn't amazing, but very good and easy. Still debating whether or not the sodium content is worth the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Super easy and super good! I used 1.25lbs of salmon and an 8 oz. box of mushrooms. Everything else was the same. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
It was ok, but my husband and I were expecting MUCH more! Especially with all the great reviews. We made extra for leftovers and struggled to eat them. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
we didnt care for this recipe & i didnt think the mushrooms went well with the salmon & i followed the recipe exactly as stated. i was a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Nice recipe, couldnt taste the parm but my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was good, not great but good, even the kids ate it, but the best thing was how healthy it is! And how easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I used tilapia, marinated in Italian salad dressing for 1/2 an hour. I didn't add water, just extra dressing, lemon and mushrooms. 5 stars for ease, 4 for taste - it was moist too. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was good-- the best quick salmon recipe I've made. I used bottled Italian dressing, no lemon juice, and it worked. Extra mushrooms are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was not terrific. The best thing that I can say about it is that it would make a good diet food; it doesn't have much in it to make it unhealthy, and it's not awful. It's just not at all good, either. The taste of the lemon juice does not mingle with the Italian dressing, and the Italian dressing doesn't mingle at all well with the salmon taste. We definitely won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States