Easy Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shirley Morris
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe, I love it! I hadn't had a good rum cake in a while and i'm not going to no other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I omitted the nuts and opted for coconut instead (I added 1/2 cup of processed sweetened flaked coconut in the batter). I also brushed the cooled imbibed cake with a little more simple syrup and pressed in more sweetened flaked coconut (toasted) on the top. This tasted very similar to the Tortuga rum cake my niece brought back for me from Jamaica. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Yes its so good. Moist with a strong rum flavor witch I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loriwaldroup
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very easy cake to make.. I omitted the rum because I had none and used xtra coconut juice... The glaze is what made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriwaldroup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious. So easy to make. Will definitely keep this recipe as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Couldn't get dark rum so used light & I like it better. Hubby thought the glaze was to strong, so next time will use a little less but that is preference. I liked this better than the Rum Cake I bought through an on-line coffee website I order my espresso beans from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I'm a huge fan of the tortuga rum cake and this cake tastes just as delicious. I used walnuts both for the topping as well as inside the cake. I recommend making a little extra sauce cause the sauce is what makes the cake delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
this was so moist and delicious. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pobrecita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I make this cake often. It is one of my most requested cakes. This time I used a pineapple cake mix and coconut rum. Awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by mzdarsky
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Soooo amazing I don't know why I didn't have this before. Every restaurant should serve it. Only two suggestions, mix more rum in the batter and add more flour to compensate for the rum. I did about 3x the rum prebatter mix, with a slight amount of flour. Also for the glaze DON'T pour the alcohol in while the pan is heating or hot, sooo dumb. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States