Easy Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I made this recipe at my mother-in-law's for dinner. Everyone gobbled it up and asked for seconds,even my picky niece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
i added about a 1/4 cup of milk to make the sauce less thick. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
So, easy! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This is sure to become one of the recipes I make often -- it is easy and very tasty. I used the herb-flavored cream of chicken soup, which gave another nice layer of flavor to an already wonderful dish. Fresh rosemary is a must for this recipe. Adding some milk to help thin the sauce a bit, as some other reviewers have suggested, is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
My husband loves rosemary, so I thought I'd give this a try. We only had fat-free soup, and dried rosemary, so I doubled the amount of rosemary, added some garlic and herb flavoring, and the 1/4 c. of milk recommended by others - and it came out great. It looked a little funny - I'd cooked it covered to keep the chicken moist, so next time I'll let it brown a bit at the end, but my husband ate two pieces and suggested that I give this recipe the highst rating possible, so I think he really liked it. I'll definitely make this one again. And it's SOOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Our whole family loves this recipe. If you don't mind that the chicken won't be as brown (it's covered in sauce anyway), try covering the baking dish for moister chicken, and you won't have the problem of a sauce that's too thick, either. Absolutely delicious, and a nice creamy consistency to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I loved this recipe and it was a big hit for dinner. Even my finicky 7 yr old liked it! I added 1 tsp of minced garlic and 1/2 a cup of white wine to the mixture before pouring over the chicken. I also seared the chicken first before baking it but it really wasn't necessary. A nice easy recipe that I'll use again. Yet one more way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
this recipe was really quick & easy. and it tastes great! i didn't have any rosemary on hand though so i added other spices. (can't remember which ones at the moment!) but it was great! i'll definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seguin, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Awesome! Few suggestions...1) I lined the pan with foil for easy clean up. 2) I sprinkled some lemon juice in the pan and then in the sour cream/cream of chicken mixture! 3) I added some milk to make the mixture not so thick. 4) I sliced one garlic clove into the mixture as well. It turned out great! I used all white chicken strips and served it with steamed white rice. All the extra sauce I used over the rice and placed the chicken on top! One of the best meals I've had and made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassagrass
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is such a quick and easy dinner- and it's great for leftovers. I thin the sauce with a little milk and some chicken broth and also add rice to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States