Easy Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Very good. Followed the recipe the first time I made it and would like to have the chicken been more brown and the sauce less thick! It was still tasty and moist, but next time will add some garlic, milk and will brown the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Our whole family loves this recipe. If you don't mind that the chicken won't be as brown (it's covered in sauce anyway), try covering the baking dish for moister chicken, and you won't have the problem of a sauce that's too thick, either. Absolutely delicious, and a nice creamy consistency to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Very GOOD! I only had dried Rosemary and somewhere I read that you only use 1/3 of dried herbs called for in recipes if they call for fresh, but I ended up adding the whole Tbs anyways. But some of my dried rosemary was still hard after it was finished so I would definatly use fresh next time. Added a small amount of milk ad served the sauce over my baked potato also. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This was a great recipe!! I tweeked it some tho, I made it for 4, and added 4 cups uncooked rice with the soup mixture. Nestled the chicken in the rice bed, covered and baked for about 40-45 min till chicken was done. Stir the rice before serving. It's a great way to have a flavored side dish with the chicken. My family really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This is sure to become one of the recipes I make often -- it is easy and very tasty. I used the herb-flavored cream of chicken soup, which gave another nice layer of flavor to an already wonderful dish. Fresh rosemary is a must for this recipe. Adding some milk to help thin the sauce a bit, as some other reviewers have suggested, is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I loved this recipe and it was a big hit for dinner. Even my finicky 7 yr old liked it! I added 1 tsp of minced garlic and 1/2 a cup of white wine to the mixture before pouring over the chicken. I also seared the chicken first before baking it but it really wasn't necessary. A nice easy recipe that I'll use again. Yet one more way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is such a quick and easy dinner- and it's great for leftovers. I thin the sauce with a little milk and some chicken broth and also add rice to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I did this last night for a church supper for 60 people, i wanted a choice of chicken so also did Jennys grilled chicken from this site, both turned out excellent would recommend. Alot of people came back for seconds nothing left over Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe!!!!! It was easy to make, and VERY Tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Awesome! Few suggestions...1) I lined the pan with foil for easy clean up. 2) I sprinkled some lemon juice in the pan and then in the sour cream/cream of chicken mixture! 3) I added some milk to make the mixture not so thick. 4) I sliced one garlic clove into the mixture as well. It turned out great! I used all white chicken strips and served it with steamed white rice. All the extra sauce I used over the rice and placed the chicken on top! One of the best meals I've had and made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassagrass
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States