Easy Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
The texture of the cream of chicken soup is odd and overall it was bland, but very easy to make. You might want to add some garlic, but I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
this recipe was really quick & easy. and it tastes great! i didn't have any rosemary on hand though so i added other spices. (can't remember which ones at the moment!) but it was great! i'll definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seguin, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This tasted very good and my guests liked it, one asking for the recipe. To critique, the chicken has no color other then the sauce which is a creamy pale yellow. I think the next time I'll try lightly browning chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I enjoyed the chicken in the sauce. My 5 year old daughter did not really like the sauce noted by the scraping of it off. My husband liked it. The left overs did not get eaten. I would make it again because it is easy and tasty. I would make less next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Very GOOD! I only had dried Rosemary and somewhere I read that you only use 1/3 of dried herbs called for in recipes if they call for fresh, but I ended up adding the whole Tbs anyways. But some of my dried rosemary was still hard after it was finished so I would definatly use fresh next time. Added a small amount of milk ad served the sauce over my baked potato also. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This chicken was pretty good. The guests I had for dinner loved it. I also added a half a cup of white wine into the mix, which added great flavor. The sauce was a perfect consistency, but there wasn't quit enough of it, so I will definitely make more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I loved this recipe and it was a big hit for dinner. Even my finicky 7 yr old liked it! I added 1 tsp of minced garlic and 1/2 a cup of white wine to the mixture before pouring over the chicken. I also seared the chicken first before baking it but it really wasn't necessary. A nice easy recipe that I'll use again. Yet one more way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This is a very easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Our whole family loves this recipe. If you don't mind that the chicken won't be as brown (it's covered in sauce anyway), try covering the baking dish for moister chicken, and you won't have the problem of a sauce that's too thick, either. Absolutely delicious, and a nice creamy consistency to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Nothing special. It was easy to make though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States