Easy Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It was a great Idea, but it just didn't taste right. I couldn't put my foot on what it was and neither could my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie DeLapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
It was good, but not a favorite. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I made this recipe at my mother-in-law's for dinner. Everyone gobbled it up and asked for seconds,even my picky niece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This was a great recipe!! I tweeked it some tho, I made it for 4, and added 4 cups uncooked rice with the soup mixture. Nestled the chicken in the rice bed, covered and baked for about 40-45 min till chicken was done. Stir the rice before serving. It's a great way to have a flavored side dish with the chicken. My family really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
The flavor of this was ok, although I think it was a little bit too piney for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I also used 1 tbs of dried rosemary but I first sent it through my magic bullet blender to kind of ground up the dried herb. It came out really good. I will most certainly make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greensboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I made this for Sunday dinner and we all liked it. It was easy, tasty, and the sauce went great over the baked potatoes. I took others' advice and added a pinch of dried garlic and about 1/4 cup of milk to the sauce, so it wouldn't be too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Not bad but the sauce was a little too think (although tasty). I added extra rosemary and some potatoes and it turned out really well. Next time, I'll throw in some wine to thin out the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lruddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Very good. Followed the recipe the first time I made it and would like to have the chicken been more brown and the sauce less thick! It was still tasty and moist, but next time will add some garlic, milk and will brown the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
The sauce was much too rich for my taste. The chicken came out very tender but I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States