Easy Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe! I also added eggplant since it came from my garden and didn't want to waste it. Even my roommate who is very anti- vegetable liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a great base recipe. You can easily vary the vegetables to suit your tastes and to make it your own. I use orange bell peppers, onions, cauliflower, fennel, artichoke hearts, and zucchini. I also add ricotta cheese (to me it's not lasagne without it) and some fresh spinach to the layers. This is a rich and decadent dish that can easily be served for a holiday meal or when you have guests. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
We adjusted the recipe by adding broccoli fleurettes, sliced carrots and used green and yellow bell peppers. We also added 1 12oz package of Tofurky Ground Beef substitute to the sauce and 1/4 of a 15oz Ricotta cheese over each noodle layer. YUM!! Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The key to the extraordinary taste of this vegetable lasagna is roasting the vegetables first. It was delicious! Everybody went back for 2nd's & 3rd's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made this for my brother in law who is a vegetarian and he loved it!! Everyone tried it and said it was real good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Added fresh chopped jalapeno pepper and about 1 extra cup of marinara sauce. Next time, the amount of green bell pepper will be reduced at least in half so that it acts to enhance the flavor rather than dominate it. We might also add different veggies as other reviewers say they did, and some fresh herb(s) would perk up the taste. Those are easy adjustments to make and reflect individual taste preferences rather than anything wrong with the recipe. This lasagna is very similar to Hearty Vegetable Lasagna from this site, and either one makes a yummy meatless meal. Thank you cookntraveler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I omitted the bell pepper and onion in favor of fresh broccoli and baby spinach. All other ingredients remained the same. It was the best lasagna I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
so yummy! i used Nadia Porceddu's plastic bag trick to get the veggies well coated in the seasonings.. it took longer than 25 mins to get them to roast and we ended up putting them in the broiler.. but everything was perfect after that.. we used a generic jarred meat sauce so we didn't miss the meat being inside the lasagna itself.. and since i'm lactose intolerant i was worried about using riccota anyway.. ty for a simple lasagna recipe with tons of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Throw all the vegies in a plastic bag with the garlic, salt n pepper to mix it all up easily before putting on your tray. Include sliced eggplant (don't forget to salt and drain it first) it fits in perfectly with all the flavours going on in this recipe. Put the eggplant and zucchini on a separate tray to the rest of the vegies cos they'll need to be cooked longer. The prep time of this recipe is lengthy, but it's really worth it. You can also mix in some ricotta cheese into the cheese mix layer for some extra depth and moisture! Love it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States