Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
We eat this almost daily at the office. To keep calories at bay, omit the tahini altogether. We substitute lime juice for the lemon and find the basil isn't necessary at all. Thanks for the great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoeLucky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Throw in some pickled jalapeños for some extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is the first time I have tried Red Pepper Hummus and did not like it. It was very bitter. I have only had Hummus two other times and I am not sure what really makes a good hummus or what it is supposed to taste like for that matter. I see lots of great reviews for this recipe by lots of people. I am going to assume that I did something wrong when making this, or I just am not a fan of Hummus. I give this recipe 5 stars simply because I have no experience with making hummus, and because any recipe is worth trying, I appreciate the chance to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
unfortunately this recipe didi not create good hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This recipe just did not workl. WAY too much lemon, WAY too much tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
use less tahini, otherwise it tastes sour. I cut back to two tablespoons and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Good, but I added more garlic, lemon juice, olive oil, and some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Super easy to make. I used my blender. I will add a little less lemon juice next itme it was a little over powering. My kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Better with less lemon juice. Also, process peppers separate and strain, then stir in. Better consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States