Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as is and my husband and I were disappointed with it. It just didn't have that "zing" to it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was my first try at making hummus and it was a success. Followed the recipe exactly and everyone really enjoyed it. Don't think I will every purchase hummus again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I did not have tahini or fresh lemons so I substituted 3 Tbs of sesame oil for the Tahini and I used bottled lemon juice. It was delicious. I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made the hummus in my blender which was kind of a pain because of the thickness, but it turned out nice and smooth. I also made my own tahini. Homemade tahini is really quite strong so I think next time I will add a little less, maybe 1/4 cup. Served with home baked pita chips. Overall, it was delicious and didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
My family loves this recipe! It is my go to take along dish! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRUNYAN1
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This had way too much tahini in it for me, and I like tahini. It's a bit bland, and needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I used the foundation of this recipe (garlic, beans, tahini, lemon) and omitted the red pepper in place of 1 can of artichoke hearts and 8-10 ounces cooked/drained frozen spinach to make spinach-artichoke hummus. It was a huge hit! I also used minced garlic and garlic powder instead and added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Excellent and easy hummus recipe. I have to say though that when I first made it, it tasted bitter. Once I refrigerated it overnight, the bitterness was gone and it was delicious. I made it exactly according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Oh yum! This is so much better (and cheaper) than store bought hummus. I only used 1 clove of garlic (which was plenty, and I'm a garlic lover) and omitted the basil. Didn't bother to measure out the lemon juice, I just squeezed in half a large lemon. I also didn't have tahini, so I threw in a couple tablespoons of olive oil instead to make it creamy. Worked out great. Oh and its so easy to roast your own peppers instead of buying them jarred. Just cut them in half and broil for about 8 min, set in a paper bag for 25 min, then peel off the skin. Delish. I used one pepper for this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Wow! What a great overall taste. The only change I would make is to use one clove of garlic next time. And I too removed the skin off the beans by rubbing them, so the creaminess really stood out. I'll make this again and again. Wish I could freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Providence, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States