Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by unaguayabita
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Really good! Glad I tried it. I too doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Made this for a group of friends who have varying tastes - and they all raved! Thanks for this easy recipe. I didn't have bags so cooked them in a casserole tented with foil - juicy, tender, and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
so i doubled the recipe exactly as written, didn't change anything. however, i used my slow cooker and wasn't really happy with the outcome. flavorwise it was delicious but the pork was not moist or fork tender. dunno what it is but i can't seem to get good results when i use the darn thing to cook pork (we don't eat beef). my roast was 2.3 pounds and i cooked it for nearly 5 hours on high. it was almost overdone even though there was plenty of liquid. but i'm going to make this again in the oven. anyone care to comment/advise on why i can't seem to get a moist tender pork roast using the doggone cooker? it is most frustrating!! i'm inclined to throw the darned thing away! and its only been used 3x!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I used pork tenderloins and cooked in a slow cooker on low for about 7 hours. I first seasoned it with garlic powder, salt, pepper and cayenne and browned it in the skillet. The meat fell apart when I tried to take it out of the slow cooker and it shredded up so I couldn't slice it. My husband thought the ginger overpowered everything else. Next time I would double the sugar and applesauce but leave the ginger the same. Overall I liked this dish because it was easy and had a pretty good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Very tasty and very easy! I used the slow cooker for this recipe. I rubbed the roast with salt and pepper and seared it, put it in the slow cooker, and poured the rest of the ingredients over the top. I put it on high for one hour, and low for 5-6 hours. I also basted it occasionally. I had a few carrots that I wanted to use up, so I chopped them up and added to the pot for the last 1-2 hours. Delicious - like candied carrots! Very flavorful. Next time, I would probably cut back on the brown sugar to 1/3 cup. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I prepared this for Easter dinner. It was absolutely delicious. I used applesauce that I had in my freezer and added cinnamon. I also used ginger paste for the ground ginger. The pork was moist, not too sweet, and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
My family loved this! Like others I rubbed the pork w/garlic and other spices and then seared it before roasting. I doubled the applesauce and next time will probably triple it - also added 1/8 tsp each of nutmeg and all spice. I used the cooking bag and added a sliced tart apple and 4 chopped garlic gloves. My hubby says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Easy and good..sweet though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
It's just my wife and I so we did have a smaller roast. Did not use the bag, seared in a pan and wraped it in foil and baked it on a cookie sheet. I did double the sauce but not the ginger,not big on ginger.Definitively will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My family loved it and I loved how easy it was to make. Spending less time in the kitchen means spending more time with my family. This will probably become a regular meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States