Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
A very good recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
As recommended by someone else, I rubbed garlic powder, salt and pepper on the roast and browned before wrapping in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
NEVER cook a roast to 160 degrees! at the most 150 degrees, while you let it rest the temp. will rise. you want your pork to be at 155 degrees anything more than that and it will be dried out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Big hit. Absolutely loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was probably the best pork roast I have done. Made a few modifications, I used 4oz of applesauce, didn't have cinnamon applesauce so I added cinnamon to the applesauce. I also peeled, cored and chopped up a gala apple and added it for the sauce. Needed to cook the pork longer than the 1hr, but no worries, it came out GREAT. Everyone in my family really enjoyed it and we have a little left over for a sandwich and one other dinner. Thank you for all the reviews it does help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My family loved this!! Even my 4 yr old who only likes hot dogs and chicken nuggets had seconds. I highly recommend this one. I did rub it with garlic and pepper, then browned it on stove top, but other than that, I found it to be perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this exactly as printed, and it was not exceptional at all. It took much longer than 1 hour to bake. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is good and very easy, although after trying it as written the first time, we added some cayenne pepper the 2nd time. Added a little zing. Some hot sauce might also add that extra needed flavor. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Muir McClain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
this was delicious... only changes were i seared the pork roast in pan with some evoo did not use the bag just covered with aluminum foil..... It was great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was pretty good and very easy to make. I used light and brown sugar and did a 6 lb roast instead of 2 lb, so I increased the ingredients accordingly. I did season the meat beforehand too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States