Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe is great. It turns out a wonderfully juicy, slightly sweet roast every time. (I've made it 4 times already... haha) My husband loves it and so does my two year old. I don't use oven bags so simply put it in a covered casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYFRO97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I thought this was perfect! My husband thought it was a little on the sweet side, but only because I served it with other "sweet" stuff and he doesn't like sweet at all. But he put a little soy sauce on his and said it was great. I tried some of his with the soy sauce and had to agree... even though I thought it was perfect to begin with, the soy sauce made it even better. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Easy and great. Ran out of applesauce one time and substituted crushed pineapple! It's a hit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Wow - Excellent - I used a 4 lb pork loin, seasoned with garlic powder, s & p and seared in olive oil on the stove. I then put in the slow cooker, and gradually poured the sauce over top. Cooked on low until done and thickened gravy just a bit with cornstarch/water mixture. Just amazing - my best ever. I used dark brown sugar because I had it on hand and non-sweetened applesauce with no cinnamon. I can't wait to make this again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I substituted a little, like I added more cinnamon but it came out wonderful! I didn't have a piece left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Herbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
So simple and so delicious. My husband and children devoured this. I did season the pork loin with salt and pepper before covering with the applesauce mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julkirk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
The pork came out nice and moist. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I made this a while back and I am going to make it again this week with a few personal adjustments. Although it came out good the way it is written I am going to also rub the pork with salt, pepper, and garlic then sear the pork. I also am going to cut the ginger down as it is such a strong flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This pork roast wasn't as tender as I would have liked and without sauce on every bite it lacked flavor.If I could do it over, I would remove the roast from the bag,slice it,pour sauce over slices and bake a while longer.This was how I stored the leftovers and they were great reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
love this recipe. even my picky 3 year old ate everything on her plate. i cooked it in a covered baking dish with carrots and potatoes. i made a little extra sause and covered it all and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States