Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
The roast was a hit with my family! It just took longer because I had my oven rack on a lower position. The sauce was yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
NO fuss no muss what could be better than this. The meat is moist and delicious. The sauce is sweet but oh so yummy!!!!!!! Next time will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very easy with a great outcome!! Rave reviews. I did rub down with garlic, salt and pepper prior to and I did double the sauce and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Excellent! I think I cooked mine too long, as my loin was on the smallish side. My sauce was a bit too thick but this was definitely a crowd pleaser. I think I will add a bit more brown sugar next time, mine was not as sweet as we would have liked, but so tender!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Yumm! I followed the directions using the oven bag, but seared the roast (as several reviewers suggested) prior to putting into bag. I found it took about 1-1/4 hours for a 2 pound roast. Makes a delicious sauce for the pork. Very easy but impressive for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was really quite good had a 4 1/2 pd loin so double recipe and put in crock pot on 4 for 4 hrs. Drained and thickened sauce put loin in different dish poured some sauce just over the top and put under broiler for a nice glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Made in crockpot as this was a busy day. (On high, set for 6 hours and then it automatically goes to low). I am a big fan of the oven bags though, this would be great that way I am sure. House smelled so good when I came in! The cinnamon applesauce I used was sweetened with Splenda, and I didn't pack the brown sugar because, um, we are supposed to be watching that. This just sounded so good though! I used a 2 lb pork tenderloin, did not brown first (I never do) and served with rice, green beans, and the cinnamon applesauce also as a side. Ginger as listed. I poured off the crockpot juices into a saucepan and thickened with cornstarch mixed in with about 1/3 cup water, brought to boil to thicken it. Served the sauce over the pork and also the rice. Very good. Hubby gave 4-1/2 stars, I'd say 4 if this were any sweeter as written. Will make again and I'm giving the recipe to my young adult kids- easy, cheap especially when the meat is on sale, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was a very simple recipe that turned out great. I knew I would be short on time, so I threw all of this in the crock-pot with a mostly frozen roast and turned it to HIGH. So tender and so delicious! I think I will double the recipe next time and shred the leftovers with some BBQ sauce for some pulled prok sammys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe is great. It turns out a wonderfully juicy, slightly sweet roast every time. (I've made it 4 times already... haha) My husband loves it and so does my two year old. I don't use oven bags so simply put it in a covered casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYFRO97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I thought this was perfect! My husband thought it was a little on the sweet side, but only because I served it with other "sweet" stuff and he doesn't like sweet at all. But he put a little soy sauce on his and said it was great. I tried some of his with the soy sauce and had to agree... even though I thought it was perfect to begin with, the soy sauce made it even better. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States