Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Was not impressed with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was a big hit at my home. Son says "best pork loin that came out my kitchen". I did use modifications though due to what I had on hand. I used unsweetened applesauce and added cinnamon powder to it then followed recipe. Great Hit!!! Thank You for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I just had a kidney transplant in December and during my hospital stay I had the best roast pork. I wanted to make it at home and found this easy recipe. I used regular apple sauce and added some cinnamon, a little soy sauce and the rest as written. I covered in foil and baked as directed. It was the best, moist and juicy! Didn't care to much for the juice, I used a little corn starch to thicken. It was okay. Loved the roasted pork, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
It was great!!!!! But the time in which the meat was not pink, the cook time was more than an hour at 325 degrees. It took at least an hour and a half. But we all loved it, once it was done!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I added 1 teaspoon of molasses to add sweetness the taste was amazing great recipe. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
We love this recipe. Even our kids love it. This is recipe we make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Totally awesome and easy, I did it in the crockpot, doubled the applesauce and brown sugar, I didn't have any ginger, my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
VERY tasty recipe. I, too, doubled the sauce and it was wonderful spooned over the pork. Served with boiled potatoes and broccoli salad. Looking forward to tomorrow nights leftovers! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I love this. I used pork loin country style ribs and only cooked for about 30 minutes. I used a jar of my apple sauce. I put it in a corning ware dish in oven. Had room to add some fresh dug sweet taters with it. Delicious . Definitely a keeper. I did season the pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Didn't have oven bag, so used foil, and it cooked very unevenly, but tasted great once it was completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States