Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Yes Yes Yes! Ohhhh, this was SOOOO good. Lacking an oven bag, I wrapped the roast in aluminum foil and it came out WONDERFUL. This will be THE pork loin recipe for me. Thank you Denise! Oh, and it makes wonderful sandwiches from the leftovers (if there are any) also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
651 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Before trying this recipe, I read all of the reviews. Because of them, I rubbed the roast in garlic pepper and seasoning salt and then seared it. I mashed "Sarah's Applesauce," added the ginger to it, and then covered the roast with that mixture. I didn't have an oven bag, so I opted for a covered casserole dish. This dish was so excellent that my family has already put in a request for me to make it again next week! It's a 5-star recipe once you tweak it. Thanks. God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
337 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This was delicious! I bought a 6 lb. roast and put it in my slow cooker on low for 7 hours. The ginger flavor was infused all throughout the meat. Absolutely fabulous! My company all raved about it! Definitely a keeper and something I will use again for company and special events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I didn't use an oven bag, just browned the roast on top of the stove, poured the sauce overtop and popped it in the oven. I was surprised with how tasty this was. My boyfriend kept talking about how good it tasted while he was eating it! I make alot of different dishes, but he has never talked about the others like this. Try this one girls...your man will be so impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I had been looking for a quick, no mess way to cook pork loin and I have now found it!! This recipe was super easy and delicious. This pork was tender and had just the right hint of sweetness to it. We ate this with mashed potatoes and green beans. What a hit!!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
An instant hit! Next time I will double the sauce ingredients because it is so yummy - the sweetness of the sauce went really well with my tangy mashed potatoes (I use hardly any butter and lots of lite sour cream). I did change the recipe a little bit: instead of flouring the bag, I put the flour on a plate and put a little of the measured ginger in the flour before putting the rest in the applesauce. I dredged the roast in the seasoned flour and browned the roast on the stove. I stirred the remaining ginger/flour into the applesauce (you could end up with a dry floury lump if you don't stir) and proceeded normally from there. One of our new favorites. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Didn't use an oven bag, or brown it on the stove either, I just put it in a corningware dish & put it in the oven. WOW it came out sooo juicy. I used "sarah's applesauce" recipe from this site for and thought it turned out great & even though my husband the "non sweet eater" sensed the "sweet" in this & didn't hate it, while my 11 year old & I dipped the pork into the sauce & loved it. Robert eating pork = a great recipe, thanks Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe was great!! The only problem I had was that I made a bigger roast than the recipe called for which required a longer cooking time. The sauce burned so there was no sauce to serve with the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This recipe was exceptional and easy! I did rub with garlic powder and pepper and browned on all sides. I did not have a cooking bag but covered tightly with foil and it came out perfectly done in the stated time. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
Was a hit!! Everyone at the table loved it! It was quick and easy! This will be added to our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States