Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
Was a hit!! Everyone at the table loved it! It was quick and easy! This will be added to our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I had been looking for a quick, no mess way to cook pork loin and I have now found it!! This recipe was super easy and delicious. This pork was tender and had just the right hint of sweetness to it. We ate this with mashed potatoes and green beans. What a hit!!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Easy to make and easy to clean up! The taste was really great. I will definitely use this recipe again and again. Thanks so much !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Very good and extremely simple. Instead of cinnamon applesauce I used a peach-sauce product I had on hand and it worked fine. The aroma from the kitchen was heavenly! Because the roast is cooked in an oven bag, it doesn't get a caramelization or "crust" to it. I somewhat missed that, so next time I may rub the roast with cinnamon, ginger and brown sugar and brown it in a dutch oven, and then finish cooking in the oven bag with the applesauce. Worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This was delicious! I bought a 6 lb. roast and put it in my slow cooker on low for 7 hours. The ginger flavor was infused all throughout the meat. Absolutely fabulous! My company all raved about it! Definitely a keeper and something I will use again for company and special events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
304 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Yes Yes Yes! Ohhhh, this was SOOOO good. Lacking an oven bag, I wrapped the roast in aluminum foil and it came out WONDERFUL. This will be THE pork loin recipe for me. Thank you Denise! Oh, and it makes wonderful sandwiches from the leftovers (if there are any) also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
648 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
THE TASTIEST RECIPE I'VE TRIED FOR ROAST PORK AND THE GRAVY IS HEAVENLY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe was great!! The only problem I had was that I made a bigger roast than the recipe called for which required a longer cooking time. The sauce burned so there was no sauce to serve with the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This roasted pork was easy and very moist. The roast smelled very sweet in the oven but was not overly sweet in taste. I usually don't like ginger but this dish had just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was so easy and delicious. We served this Christmas Day and had plenty of time to enjoy the holiday. Very flavorful and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States