Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Easy and delicious! It made the inexpensive roast I bought butter knife tender and mouthwatering. Not only that, but my five year old son, who's generally a picky meat eater gobbled it up! I'll definitely be using this recipe again. I used a casserole dish as others have mentioned instead of an oven bag with success. I think I'm going to try adding a garlic powder rub next time because we're such garlic fans, but I don't think it necessarily needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
We loved this!! It was so yummy! Not too sweet for us. My kids loved it and so did my husband!!! New Favorite for Pork! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight. What a yummy, tasty meal. It was super easy to make. I used w/ a shoulder roast not a loin. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
my husband at the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this recipe for my family and it was delicous! I didn't have cinnamon applesauce so I just used regular and added some cinnamon and it came out so delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
WOW! Awesome. I generously salt & peppered the pork then put it in a super hot pan with a little olive oil just to sear the outside. Then I put it in a small roaster with tinfoil over the top. I made some slits in the tinfoil. Because my roast was small (1.18 LBS) I used a meat thermometer to know when it was done. Once I pulled it out I let it sit with the tinfoil over the top for about 10 minutes. I sliced it then poured the sauce over the top. It was amazing, so tender and the sauce added so much. I will ABSOLUTELY be making this again. My husband said he felt like he was eating out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Loved this recipe! My husband and my kids all thought that it was great!! I did not use the bag, just put it in a covered roasting pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I have mixed emotions about this recipe. I liked it generally, but it WAS a bit sweet. It's needs something to add a savory touch to it. It was very tender and I didn't dry it out....I have a tendency to do that. BUT....on the down side, I think I must be allergic to ginger because I was in the ER after eating this with hives! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So GOOD! I didn't have a oven bag so I just covered it with foil. I didn't add ginger since my hubby dosen't like it. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I don't usually like pork roast. But, this was so very delicious! I loved it, and my husband loved it. So, did the rest of the family. This will be a favorite. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States