Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My family loved it and I loved how easy it was to make. Spending less time in the kitchen means spending more time with my family. This will probably become a regular meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Turned out great! Ii usede a rack of pork, took ideas from reviews and rubbed garlic powder, season salt, fresh ground pepper, PLUS Emeril's Essence (my staple for all foods) and a few shakes of soy sauce. turned out very moist, tender and not too sweet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made this for my mom and sister last night and we really liked it! I'm not sure what an oven bag is so I made it in a corningware with tin foil covering it. I'm very bad for adjusting recipes, so I used 1/2c brown sugar (I might cut it down to 1/3c as it was pretty sweet), one snack container of unsweetened applesauce, and 1 1/2t fresh ginger. I think the fresh ginger that made it! Like another reviewer, I did miss the crust, so I may try rubbing the ginger and sugar on first and browning it in the oven, slightly, before adding the applesauce. Thank you for the great recipe Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jibb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thamesford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I love this recipe and I have used it on many occasions. It has become a staple in our house. I use the same ingredients but I throw it all into my crock pot and it turns out fabulous. I also use any pork roast that I have on hand or is on sale. Then I take the leftovers and cook it with a can of Mexican Style stewed tomatoes for a sweet and spicy pork taco. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Made this in the crockpot. Instead of applesauce, I chopped up 2 apples very fine. I tossed them with 1/3 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp of cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. Seared the 2# pork loin roast in a pan (salted & peppered) first, then placed in crockpot. I dumped the apple/ brown sugar mixture in over it. Cooked om low all day, basting occasionally. As juice accumulated, I added a tsp of soy sauce. When ready to serve, I uses cornstarch to thicken the gravy. Not too sweet at all! Meat was fork tender. Big hit w hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
VERY Good. Made a chopped garlic/salt/pepper paste & browned in skillet & put it in my crock pot on high for about 4 hours. Added a tablespoon of soy sauce in mixture. Fell apart when sliced. Will make again & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bright, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is an AMAZING recipe!! Following some of the other reviewers, I made the homemade applesauce and put in crock pot, turned out moist and tender. Was FANTASTIC!!! All my guests loved it, including the picky ones!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Delicious! The pork came out moist and very flavorful. My favorite type of recipe...easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My whole family (including a 2 and 5 year old) really liked this recipe. I didn't have any brown sugar, so didn't add it, but it still tasted wonderful! Very moist, with a great little pizazz with the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States