Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
VERY Good. Made a chopped garlic/salt/pepper paste & browned in skillet & put it in my crock pot on high for about 4 hours. Added a tablespoon of soy sauce in mixture. Fell apart when sliced. Will make again & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bright, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is an AMAZING recipe!! Following some of the other reviewers, I made the homemade applesauce and put in crock pot, turned out moist and tender. Was FANTASTIC!!! All my guests loved it, including the picky ones!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Delicious! The pork came out moist and very flavorful. My favorite type of recipe...easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My whole family (including a 2 and 5 year old) really liked this recipe. I didn't have any brown sugar, so didn't add it, but it still tasted wonderful! Very moist, with a great little pizazz with the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I'm not sure how to rate this- I mean- I do enjoy sweet meat- like honey garlic or hoisin sauce- and I really really wanted to like this recipe after seeing so many great comments. I didnt have a bag but I did use a covered baking dish- and I didn't use "Sarah's Applesauce" either I just added some cinnamon sugar mix I had on hand, and the problem was not the applesauce- I had a fairly small roast so I thought it would only take an hour to make but in my convection oven it took 2 hours to reach the 160 degree reading. I did use a small amount of cornstarch to thicken the apple sauce after removing the meat and like I said, there was nothing wrong with it- I guess it just didnt tickle my fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made this on Christmas Eve for family and got rave reviews from everyone. I used a 5 lb pork roast so I doubled the ingredients. I rubbed it with a little salt and pepper a few hours before roasting. Based on other reviews, I also added a few tablespoons of soy sauce. Cooked it in a bag for about 1 hr 45 minutes and let the meat rest in the bag for 20 minutes. I reduced the sauce to a glaze and drizzled it over the meat. The meat was so tender you could cut it with a fork. Served it with red potatoes roasted in the oven with olive oil and sea salt, and green beans sauteed with almonds. Yum! Shredded the leftover pork and mixed it with some bbq sauce for another yummy meal. Thanks for posting this recipe, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Easy and delicious! It made the inexpensive roast I bought butter knife tender and mouthwatering. Not only that, but my five year old son, who's generally a picky meat eater gobbled it up! I'll definitely be using this recipe again. I used a casserole dish as others have mentioned instead of an oven bag with success. I think I'm going to try adding a garlic powder rub next time because we're such garlic fans, but I don't think it necessarily needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
We loved this!! It was so yummy! Not too sweet for us. My kids loved it and so did my husband!!! New Favorite for Pork! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight. What a yummy, tasty meal. It was super easy to make. I used w/ a shoulder roast not a loin. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States