Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I prepared this for Easter dinner. It was absolutely delicious. I used applesauce that I had in my freezer and added cinnamon. I also used ginger paste for the ground ginger. The pork was moist, not too sweet, and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
My family loved this! Like others I rubbed the pork w/garlic and other spices and then seared it before roasting. I doubled the applesauce and next time will probably triple it - also added 1/8 tsp each of nutmeg and all spice. I used the cooking bag and added a sliced tart apple and 4 chopped garlic gloves. My hubby says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Easy and good..sweet though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
It's just my wife and I so we did have a smaller roast. Did not use the bag, seared in a pan and wraped it in foil and baked it on a cookie sheet. I did double the sauce but not the ginger,not big on ginger.Definitively will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My family loved it and I loved how easy it was to make. Spending less time in the kitchen means spending more time with my family. This will probably become a regular meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Turned out great! Ii usede a rack of pork, took ideas from reviews and rubbed garlic powder, season salt, fresh ground pepper, PLUS Emeril's Essence (my staple for all foods) and a few shakes of soy sauce. turned out very moist, tender and not too sweet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made this for my mom and sister last night and we really liked it! I'm not sure what an oven bag is so I made it in a corningware with tin foil covering it. I'm very bad for adjusting recipes, so I used 1/2c brown sugar (I might cut it down to 1/3c as it was pretty sweet), one snack container of unsweetened applesauce, and 1 1/2t fresh ginger. I think the fresh ginger that made it! Like another reviewer, I did miss the crust, so I may try rubbing the ginger and sugar on first and browning it in the oven, slightly, before adding the applesauce. Thank you for the great recipe Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jibber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thamesford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I love this recipe and I have used it on many occasions. It has become a staple in our house. I use the same ingredients but I throw it all into my crock pot and it turns out fabulous. I also use any pork roast that I have on hand or is on sale. Then I take the leftovers and cook it with a can of Mexican Style stewed tomatoes for a sweet and spicy pork taco. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Made this in the crockpot. Instead of applesauce, I chopped up 2 apples very fine. I tossed them with 1/3 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp of cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. Seared the 2# pork loin roast in a pan (salted & peppered) first, then placed in crockpot. I dumped the apple/ brown sugar mixture in over it. Cooked om low all day, basting occasionally. As juice accumulated, I added a tsp of soy sauce. When ready to serve, I uses cornstarch to thicken the gravy. Not too sweet at all! Meat was fork tender. Big hit w hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
VERY Good. Made a chopped garlic/salt/pepper paste & browned in skillet & put it in my crock pot on high for about 4 hours. Added a tablespoon of soy sauce in mixture. Fell apart when sliced. Will make again & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bright, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States