Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was pretty good and very easy to make. I used light and brown sugar and did a 6 lb roast instead of 2 lb, so I increased the ingredients accordingly. I did season the meat beforehand too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This pork wes sooo good and so dang easy! I didn't have cinnamon applesauce, so I used plain applesauce and added a few dashes of cinnamon until it tasted right. Instead of using an oven bag, I cooked the roast in a covered Corningware dish and it turned out perfectly. My recommendation is to definitely put extra sauce on the roast, because the sweet gravy it makes is delicious on the meat and on potatoes. I was glad I had extra. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This roast is so easy to prepare and so delicious! It makes a great fall dinner. I have made it with an oven bag and with foil folded into a package with small vents, and both work great. I season the pork with a little salt and pepper before coating it with the applesauce mixture. Last time I roasted potatoes in the same dish with some EVOO, rosemary, and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used foil instead of the bag and it was great! Moist and sweet, and really delicious! Other than the bag, kept to the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy M.
Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Wonderful favors - especially for the fall. Whole family loved it. Cooking in the bag also help it stay moist. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Awesome!!! My family & friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
OMG!!! This is awesome. So very simple. The mix of the applesauce and brown sugar makes a nice glae and the ginger adds some nice variation to the sweetness. I di add some thyme, salt, pepper, onion slices, and cayenne pepper to my cooking bag and this was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Easy to make, very tender and juicy. Family enjoyed and would like to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Lots of flavor and tender. Didn't have a roast bag, so wrapped in foil and pinched together at top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States