Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Wonderful favors - especially for the fall. Whole family loved it. Cooking in the bag also help it stay moist. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Awesome!!! My family & friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
OMG!!! This is awesome. So very simple. The mix of the applesauce and brown sugar makes a nice glae and the ginger adds some nice variation to the sweetness. I di add some thyme, salt, pepper, onion slices, and cayenne pepper to my cooking bag and this was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Easy to make, very tender and juicy. Family enjoyed and would like to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Lots of flavor and tender. Didn't have a roast bag, so wrapped in foil and pinched together at top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by unaguayabita
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Really good! Glad I tried it. I too doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Made this for a group of friends who have varying tastes - and they all raved! Thanks for this easy recipe. I didn't have bags so cooked them in a casserole tented with foil - juicy, tender, and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
so i doubled the recipe exactly as written, didn't change anything. however, i used my slow cooker and wasn't really happy with the outcome. flavorwise it was delicious but the pork was not moist or fork tender. dunno what it is but i can't seem to get good results when i use the darn thing to cook pork (we don't eat beef). my roast was 2.3 pounds and i cooked it for nearly 5 hours on high. it was almost overdone even though there was plenty of liquid. but i'm going to make this again in the oven. anyone care to comment/advise on why i can't seem to get a moist tender pork roast using the doggone cooker? it is most frustrating!! i'm inclined to throw the darned thing away! and its only been used 3x!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I used pork tenderloins and cooked in a slow cooker on low for about 7 hours. I first seasoned it with garlic powder, salt, pepper and cayenne and browned it in the skillet. The meat fell apart when I tried to take it out of the slow cooker and it shredded up so I couldn't slice it. My husband thought the ginger overpowered everything else. Next time I would double the sugar and applesauce but leave the ginger the same. Overall I liked this dish because it was easy and had a pretty good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States