Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Big hit. Absolutely loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was probably the best pork roast I have done. Made a few modifications, I used 4oz of applesauce, didn't have cinnamon applesauce so I added cinnamon to the applesauce. I also peeled, cored and chopped up a gala apple and added it for the sauce. Needed to cook the pork longer than the 1hr, but no worries, it came out GREAT. Everyone in my family really enjoyed it and we have a little left over for a sandwich and one other dinner. Thank you for all the reviews it does help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My family loved this!! Even my 4 yr old who only likes hot dogs and chicken nuggets had seconds. I highly recommend this one. I did rub it with garlic and pepper, then browned it on stove top, but other than that, I found it to be perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this exactly as printed, and it was not exceptional at all. It took much longer than 1 hour to bake. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is good and very easy, although after trying it as written the first time, we added some cayenne pepper the 2nd time. Added a little zing. Some hot sauce might also add that extra needed flavor. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Muir McClain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
this was delicious... only changes were i seared the pork roast in pan with some evoo did not use the bag just covered with aluminum foil..... It was great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was pretty good and very easy to make. I used light and brown sugar and did a 6 lb roast instead of 2 lb, so I increased the ingredients accordingly. I did season the meat beforehand too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This pork wes sooo good and so dang easy! I didn't have cinnamon applesauce, so I used plain applesauce and added a few dashes of cinnamon until it tasted right. Instead of using an oven bag, I cooked the roast in a covered Corningware dish and it turned out perfectly. My recommendation is to definitely put extra sauce on the roast, because the sweet gravy it makes is delicious on the meat and on potatoes. I was glad I had extra. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This roast is so easy to prepare and so delicious! It makes a great fall dinner. I have made it with an oven bag and with foil folded into a package with small vents, and both work great. I season the pork with a little salt and pepper before coating it with the applesauce mixture. Last time I roasted potatoes in the same dish with some EVOO, rosemary, and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used foil instead of the bag and it was great! Moist and sweet, and really delicious! Other than the bag, kept to the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy M.
Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States