Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
very tasty and EASY! I think I may use plain applesauce next time..but was a HIT with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Hubby loved it! I thought it was pretty good too! I pierced the meat all over before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was really good and easy. I reduced the ginger to 1 tsp and it was more than enough...I might even reduce it to 3/4 next time. I didn't use an oven bag because I didn't have one. Instead I put in a covered oven safe dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
If there had been a sixth star it would have gotten it! Delicious and easy! How much better does it get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was very tasty and juicy! Like many others, I didn't have an oven bag so I improvised with aluminum foil. It made a little mess in the pan, but it was well worth it. It was sweet, but not too sweet. I didn't have any ground ginger so I chopped some fresh ginger. The subtle ginger taste was wonderful with the apple! I've never had good luck with crock pots, so I took a chance on my kids following directions instead. I prepared everything and wrapped the roast in foil in the morning, leaving instructions to put the roast in the oven while I was still at work. It was easy and quick to throw together before work and easy for my kids help finish up. This is saved to my recipe box and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Thompson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Fantastic meal. Easy to make. We do not like ginger in our family. I interchanged garlic powder and basil for the ginger. Part way through I basted/spooned some of the sauce over the pork and it added extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
No complaints at all. Really easy, very moist, cheap, cleans up great. I didn't have cinnamon applesauce, so I just gave the applesauce a significant shake of cinnamon. Uses a lot of ginger but the taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
the only reason I gave this 1 star was it was easy to make. I followed the recipe to a T. I cannot understand how it could be sooo bad compared to all who raved about this recipe. all little confused as it says 1 1/2 tsps of ground ginger. So I put one and a half teaspoons, or does it mean add one half a teaspoon?? anyway I would love to be able to make a GREAT pork roast with awesome gravy and mashed potatoes. when looking for a recipe I spotted this one and tried it, But not again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Although wonderfully tender I did not like the flavor of this roast. I followed the directions but found the sauce very bland. I did season and sear the meat first as recommended but held back of the seasoning expecting the sauce to carry the flavor. Big mistake. Next time I'll add more to this mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States