Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was very tasty and juicy! Like many others, I didn't have an oven bag so I improvised with aluminum foil. It made a little mess in the pan, but it was well worth it. It was sweet, but not too sweet. I didn't have any ground ginger so I chopped some fresh ginger. The subtle ginger taste was wonderful with the apple! I've never had good luck with crock pots, so I took a chance on my kids following directions instead. I prepared everything and wrapped the roast in foil in the morning, leaving instructions to put the roast in the oven while I was still at work. It was easy and quick to throw together before work and easy for my kids help finish up. This is saved to my recipe box and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Thompson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Fantastic meal. Easy to make. We do not like ginger in our family. I interchanged garlic powder and basil for the ginger. Part way through I basted/spooned some of the sauce over the pork and it added extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
No complaints at all. Really easy, very moist, cheap, cleans up great. I didn't have cinnamon applesauce, so I just gave the applesauce a significant shake of cinnamon. Uses a lot of ginger but the taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
the only reason I gave this 1 star was it was easy to make. I followed the recipe to a T. I cannot understand how it could be sooo bad compared to all who raved about this recipe. all little confused as it says 1 1/2 tsps of ground ginger. So I put one and a half teaspoons, or does it mean add one half a teaspoon?? anyway I would love to be able to make a GREAT pork roast with awesome gravy and mashed potatoes. when looking for a recipe I spotted this one and tried it, But not again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Although wonderfully tender I did not like the flavor of this roast. I followed the directions but found the sauce very bland. I did season and sear the meat first as recommended but held back of the seasoning expecting the sauce to carry the flavor. Big mistake. Next time I'll add more to this mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
A very good recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
As recommended by someone else, I rubbed garlic powder, salt and pepper on the roast and browned before wrapping in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
NEVER cook a roast to 160 degrees! at the most 150 degrees, while you let it rest the temp. will rise. you want your pork to be at 155 degrees anything more than that and it will be dried out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Big hit. Absolutely loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States