Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was a good recipe, nothing fantastic, but good and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I didn't have an oven bag so I used foil - it came out very moist. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Very moist with lots of flavor. My husband says it was a nice change of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I started this recipe this evening, but chickened out after finishing the prep work -- removed most of the applesauce/ginger/brown sugar combo, leaving behind only a hint on the pork surface before I stuck it in the oven. Just seemed way too sticky sweet!!!! The finished roast was actually pretty tasty, though -- juicy and tender. My recommendation is that only a fraction of the ingredients recommended are needed for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I used a 3 lb roast so added abt a half hr more cooking time and a little more sauce but this recipe came out delicious! So sweet and juicy..my husband can't wait for the next time and for myself the prep and cook time could not have been easier. This is a great and easy recipe so thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Well-received by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Soooo good! Super moist and flavorful. I served with mash potatoes and apple slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I dont know why, but this did not turn out as great as I expected it...I lightly browned it and placed in aluminum foil, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It was tougher than we like and lacked a little flavor (other than sweet). While I think the ingredients were great, I think the cooking method was probably not ideal, especially since my roast was a bit larger. Next time, I plan to do this in the slow cooker instead, that way the flavors meld better and the meat is more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
It was really tender and savory! I used the leftovers for a sandwiches. Piled it on toasted sourdough, spooned extra sauce on it and served it w/sweet potato fries! My bf loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was the best pork roast I have ever made or had! I added a tablespoon of real maple syrup (not the breakfast kind) to the glaze, and per other reviews seasoned the roast with garlic powder and season salt and then pan seared it. I didn't have an oven bag so I floured the roast and poured glaze over in a baking dish and covered tightly with foil while it baked. It was so tender and juicy, the whole family couldn't get enough. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States