Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Well-received by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Soooo good! Super moist and flavorful. I served with mash potatoes and apple slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I dont know why, but this did not turn out as great as I expected it...I lightly browned it and placed in aluminum foil, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It was tougher than we like and lacked a little flavor (other than sweet). While I think the ingredients were great, I think the cooking method was probably not ideal, especially since my roast was a bit larger. Next time, I plan to do this in the slow cooker instead, that way the flavors meld better and the meat is more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
It was really tender and savory! I used the leftovers for a sandwiches. Piled it on toasted sourdough, spooned extra sauce on it and served it w/sweet potato fries! My bf loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was the best pork roast I have ever made or had! I added a tablespoon of real maple syrup (not the breakfast kind) to the glaze, and per other reviews seasoned the roast with garlic powder and season salt and then pan seared it. I didn't have an oven bag so I floured the roast and poured glaze over in a baking dish and covered tightly with foil while it baked. It was so tender and juicy, the whole family couldn't get enough. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Oh.My.Gosh. This was awesome, as is. I used regular applesauce and added some cinnamon. Instead of an oven bag I used a covered Dutch oven. You can make a gravy using flour or cornstarch and water with the juices. We all went back for 3rds. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
very tasty and EASY! I think I may use plain applesauce next time..but was a HIT with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Hubby loved it! I thought it was pretty good too! I pierced the meat all over before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was really good and easy. I reduced the ginger to 1 tsp and it was more than enough...I might even reduce it to 3/4 next time. I didn't use an oven bag because I didn't have one. Instead I put in a covered oven safe dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
If there had been a sixth star it would have gotten it! Delicious and easy! How much better does it get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States