Easy Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Sorry. Didn't like. Way to dry and flavorless. I think I am giving up on Pork Loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Everyone loved it!! Doubled the sauce and served over egg noodles and fresh broccoli !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Good flavor, but it would be nice to play around with some ways to counterbalance the incredible sweetness. My kids ate it, and we all enjoyed it, but I think next time I'll do a little more experimenting with this as a base recipe (as it was I rubbed in salt, pepper & garlic powder & browned the meat before roasting, but it still felt a little one-note to me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
A little sweet but, good when you add it with other side items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Not a hit at our house, I'm not sure if it's supposed to or if I done something wrong but the meat was sweet, too sweet. I followed the recipe to the letter, but is not for our taste. I plan to pull the rest of the leftovers apart shred it up and make bbq sandwiches so the roast won't go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I've made this several times - and love it every time. The roomie asks for it, and the boyfriend's gonna have it for dinner tonight for the first time. I fully expect to have even MORE requests after tonight! yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was truly delicious- EASY and successful. I didn't have an oven bag an simply used tin foil...perfect, moist and really flavorful pork loin. The leftovers made fantastic sandwiches- just as good as the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I had a large cured ham, and this was a delicious compliment. I was really pleased with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edna, Kansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was wonderful! Quick to prepare, and the meat was tender enough to cut with a fork. I used unsweetened applesauce, and added cinnamon. I also only used about half the sugar. I had a 1 1/2 lb loin and it took 1 1/4 hours. I didn't have an oven bag, so I wrapped it in foil for the first hour and cooked it another 15 minutes with the foil open. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I made this just like the recipe said, i didn't have cinnamon apple sauce though, so I used regular. It was still amazing! My children and husband loved it and ate the whole thing that night. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by londablank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States