Easy Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made it for years. I double it and add 2 cups of pureed strawberries to it and can it. It makes 16 cups. We love it on pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Fast and simple...perfect for the busy person who has little time. Got rave reviews from co-workers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Berringer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This turned out amazing - I doubled the recipe and used 7.5 cups of sugar - thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I'm sorry to say this, but this is no rhubarb jam! Wayyyy TOO sweet. I officially made my own recipe, and will be posting it online soon. Rhubarb is sour, so the jam is suppose to be partly sour. I used only 1.5 cups of sugar and non-flavored gelatin (only about 14g). I gave one star, but it doesn't deserve one or more star, unless you are looking for a too sweet jam that has no taste of rhubarb whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonita217

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
If I wanted to spread jello on my toast I would just do that instead of ruining in season, expensive rhubarb. Why did I go to all of the trouble to make something homemade just to use something full of artificial flavours and colours? It is also so sweet it makes me cringe and I am embarrassed to even give it away. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I agree with it being a little too sweet, but I made mine with 11 cups of Rhubarb, 4 cups of sugar, 1 (20)oz crushed pineapple, 4 Tbs pectin and 1 (3oz) pk of strawberry gelatin and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy / fantastic. I plan to use this one every year. Great on ice cream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I doubled this recipe to use up a large amount of Grandma's frozen rhubarb from last summer. I tried to follow the recipe as close as I could as well as using what I had on hand. I only had one 20 oz. can of pineapple chunks so I whirred it in the blender and just went with the one can. (I was going to add another can of something else but in the end, I didn't.) I also used sugar free Jello--as that was all I had on hand. Even cutting back the sugar by half was way too sweet. It'll work because it used what I had on hand but it really is too sweet. Using the one can of pineapple for a double recipe gave me the perfect thickness so I'm glad I went that route. Next time, I might add a little lemon juice for a little more tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I have never cooked with rhubarb before but I didn't want to see my rhubarb plants go to waste. I tried this recipe and it was so easy and the jam came out perfect and my husband can't seem to get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Really easy & extremely good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States