Easy Refrigerator Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This recipe was awful. I think the measurements are wrong. Be careful making this. It lists 1 1/2 cups of water, and then again 1 cup of water. 2 1/2 cups of water for 6 cups of flour does not make a stiff dough, it was almost like thick cake batter. Also, it lists sugar, 2 separate places in the recipe, however when you add the ingredients, it does not specify where the 2nd sugar ingredient goes. I would love to have a recipe similar to this, one that works. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
There is something wrong with this recipe. I tried it and it looked ok but when I baked them they would not stay together they crumbled. I think 1 1/2 cups of water would do better if it were milk instead which I am going to try instead. It definately lacks work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This is an easy recipe, keeps for 2 weeks in refridgerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Cooked only 1 cup water and real butter Followed rest of directions. Firm dough and melt in your mouth wonderful! Use muffin pan and cook what I need! Stays great in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe would be good if the ingredient list amounts were correct. To much liquid and to much yeast. The owner of this recipe needs to correct the amounts. All you have to do is compare it to other yeast roll recipes and you can see where it is not likely to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lanett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I made these ahead for Thanksgiving this year. They were beautiful and tasty. A bit salty for my taste however. (I am on a low sodiun diet and so any salt might be "salty" to my taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These rolls were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States