Easy Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome recipe! Now more buying humus from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I served this to my guest at a get together along with 5 other Hummus varieties from this web site. It was the first one gone and also the most requested recipe. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used fresh cooked garbanzo beans, 2 Tbl olive olive, 1 fresh clove of garlic, 1/4 tsp cumin, 1/4 tsp turmeric (because it is such a great anti-inflammatory and eliminated the water. I also didn't have tahini so I ground 2 Tbl of sesame seeds and added them. I liked the idea of using a raw red pepper but I'm not sure I like the consistency. I'm sure if I had a better food processor I would have a smoother hummus. I also used lemon instead of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Didn't have tahini, so I used other reviewers sesame oil recommendation. Also used another's suggestion about "fingering" off the peels in a bowl of water to get a creamier texture (GREAT tip!!!) used jarred roasted red pepper. Turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Easy, cheap, healthy and delicious! My husband and co-workers went crazy over this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yummy!!!!! :D I think I added a wee tad more water and a tiny more oil cuz I had a 19oz can of chick peas instead of 16oz.. Also, I didn't add pepper, not feeling the peppery taste lately.. tastes super yummy with wheat thins :D thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was delicious. I used 1 1/2 T of tahini instead of just 1 T. I put the chickpeas in a bowl of water and rubbed them between my hands to remove all of the shell thingies. I also boiled the canned chickpeas in water for 20 minutes to remove the weird crunchiness that usually comes along with canned chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I made this last night, I think I added too big of a pepper cause mine was more pink. I don't eat hummus but I thought it was pretty good. My husband is the one who eats it and he liked it. I have a question,how long can your keep this in the refrigerator for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Very simple, quick to make and just delicious! I added 1/2 tsp of cumin and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is awesome and easy to make. One suggestion, do not add the water until the very last. If at all. I must have had an especially juicy pepper because my first try was yummy, but very thin. The next time I made it with no water at all and the consistency was perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States