Easy Red Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I served this to my guest at a get together along with 5 other Hummus varieties from this web site. It was the first one gone and also the most requested recipe. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used fresh cooked garbanzo beans, 2 Tbl olive olive, 1 fresh clove of garlic, 1/4 tsp cumin, 1/4 tsp turmeric (because it is such a great anti-inflammatory and eliminated the water. I also didn't have tahini so I ground 2 Tbl of sesame seeds and added them. I liked the idea of using a raw red pepper but I'm not sure I like the consistency. I'm sure if I had a better food processor I would have a smoother hummus. I also used lemon instead of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Didn't have tahini, so I used other reviewers sesame oil recommendation. Also used another's suggestion about "fingering" off the peels in a bowl of water to get a creamier texture (GREAT tip!!!) used jarred roasted red pepper. Turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Easy, cheap, healthy and delicious! My husband and co-workers went crazy over this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yummy!!!!! :D I think I added a wee tad more water and a tiny more oil cuz I had a 19oz can of chick peas instead of 16oz.. Also, I didn't add pepper, not feeling the peppery taste lately.. tastes super yummy with wheat thins :D thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was delicious. I used 1 1/2 T of tahini instead of just 1 T. I put the chickpeas in a bowl of water and rubbed them between my hands to remove all of the shell thingies. I also boiled the canned chickpeas in water for 20 minutes to remove the weird crunchiness that usually comes along with canned chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I made this last night, I think I added too big of a pepper cause mine was more pink. I don't eat hummus but I thought it was pretty good. My husband is the one who eats it and he liked it. I have a question,how long can your keep this in the refrigerator for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Very simple, quick to make and just delicious! I added 1/2 tsp of cumin and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is awesome and easy to make. One suggestion, do not add the water until the very last. If at all. I must have had an especially juicy pepper because my first try was yummy, but very thin. The next time I made it with no water at all and the consistency was perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We love this recipe! We make it all of the time and my four year old loves to help make it as we'll as eat it! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States