Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was a very good, easy to make recipe. I added hot sauce, red pepper flakes, chilli powder and creole seasoning for a lil more spice. Otherwise, I made the recipe as is. Very tasty and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes great. I used a 16 oz. jar of salsa in place of the can of tomatoes. After reading the reviews I added extra garlic and sprinkled cayenne and red pepper flakes in the skillet. I over did it, very hot, I am the kind of cook the has measuring cups and spoons out when I am cooking and this is why, way too much spice, my bad. I'm going to mix in a can of plain sauce today to try and mellow the heat. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this for my students and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I just made this dish, it was easy and fast. I made basmati rice and it was delicious! I used turkey kielbasa sausage and added chopped onion and minced garlic. After simmering I added pace picante sauce, 1/2 can of diced tomatoes, a stalk of celery, and a can of red beans. I sprinkled a little bit of cumin and it was a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neecee Gonzales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious! I used dehydrated onions, green and red peppers and just rehydrated them with some water in the microwave before adding to the sausage. I also doubled the garlic and oregano and added 1tsp sage. It went great with brown and white rice mixed as well as a light garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Easy and good. I spiced it up with chipotle pepper powder. Next time I'll cook the rice in the rice cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really good. I did add creole seasoning, garlic powder and extra salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I didn't have kielbasa on hand, so I cooked a German sausage. I used rotel with green chilis to make it more spicy, which it did! I will be making this again, but next time as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent taste, but I had to cook the full amount of rice and cut the rest of the recipe in half to balance out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very easy but needs creole seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States