Easy Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
All 6 of us liked it so it gets 5 stars! I omitted the tomato and added hot sauce. Maybe its not authentic but it is an easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I did this dish with creamed polenta instead of rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I loved this and how easy! Very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
LOVED THIS DISH!!! WAS SO EASY TO MAKE, AND VERY INEXPENSIVE. HEALTHY TOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was good, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The kids enjoyed this and so did the adults. Nice flavors and quick and easy to prepare. Would have preferred a different type of meat. The kielbasa didn't really do it for us but still an all around solid dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It may not be traditional, but whatever. Kielbasa is okay, but you can find different kinds of Andouille sausage in grocery stores, even up here in NW Indiana. I used red beans I cooked in my InstaPot as well as brown rice from there. This is a nice, easy staple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jez the Mez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Although its not "authentic" red beans and rice it was still good for something quick and easy. I doubled the rice and cooked it with some cilantro and tomato bouillon (California style) which was super tasty. Added some cayenne pepper and McCormick cajun seasoning for a kick and dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Jeffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great! I use red, green, and yellow peppers and I use asiago cheese sausage. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This a GREAT recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States