Easy Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
A very simple salad dressing to make. If you already make raspberry jam it's even easier! It is not sweet like you would think, but a tad bit tart, which is fine with me. If you like tart and you like raspberry it's a good dressing to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
i tried this receipe and loved it. but I used malt vinegar and a teaspoon of djon mustard. I used it on to of a spinach and strawberry salad. was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is soooo much better than store-bought. I didn't change a thing in it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I reduced the amount of ingredients to make a 1/4 cup of the dressing. Made as is, I would rate this recipe with 1-star, as I felt the vinaigrette had too much vinegar and oil in it, plus I thought it needed a bit sugar, salt and pepper, and a tad bit more of jam. With the modifications I made, I would rate this vinaigrette dressing with 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Ow...way to tart for my tastes as written. I should have used half the amount of vinegar. I didn't taste until it was all mixed so I doubled the jam and added a teaspoon of sugar, too. I will be using it tomorrow so will see what happens to the flavor as it stands. Fortunately, the ingredients and mixture is incredibly easy so if I doctored it too much, I can always make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Fabulous!! Kids, neighbor...we all loved it. Soo simple. If you don't have rasberry...any jam will work! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Simply delicious. Very easy to make. I'll definitely will keep making it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA-PR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Good recipe and simple. I added half teaspoon of Dijon mustard and another teaspoon of jam to emulsify the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States