Easy Raspberry Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
We liked the idea for this light, refreshing cold dessert on a warm evening, but the lemonade concentrate really gave it a harsh intensity that we didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
The reason I made this recipe is because i don't have an ice cream maker and wanted to try making sorbet.. and this recipe did accomplish that... I really liked the texture and the lemon and raspberry flavors went well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Super easy to make and very tasty. My raspberries were a bit sour, so next time I may add sugar the the berries before mashing them, or add extra cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabecheffie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Not as good as hoped. It was a little too strong. i'll be tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was very easy, a bit pricey though and hard to calculate for a Canadian. Just so others know, in Canada, our cool whip tub comes in 1L, this means you need to use 3 cups of it for this recipe, not the whole thing. Also if you get a regular can of lemonade, it's 12 ounces, so you need to use half of it. I would not make this again as I feel guilty about eating whipped oil/fructose corn syrup products, but if you are allergic to dairy, it's a great option. More lemon would be nice, maybe giving it a kick with some rind or juice, you can always taste it before you freeze it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was a really refreshing and light dessert. I actually used frozen raspberries (cheaper and can keep on hand) and just thawed them, I think they worked out fine. Next time, after mixing I will freeze it and store it in a square container, in a bowl it spins around after thawing and is harder to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This sorbet was certainly very easy to make. The only changes I made were to add a bit of lemon zest with the raspberries and to put the mixture in my ice cream maker for 30 minutes before putting it in the freezer. The flavor is very nice. The lemon cuts the sweetness of the raspberry and gives it a little bit of tang. It's very refreshing. I think what threw me off was the texture. I could really feel and taste the Jell-o in this sorbet, and not in a good way. Despite whisking the mixture well, little lumps of Jell-o remained in the final product and I didn't find that appealing. Also, the Jell-o gave the sorbet the taste of artificial sweeter, which I didn't like. I might make this again, but probably minus the Jell-o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyHousewife
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is so super tasty and so easy! If raspberries weren't so expensive, I'd make this every week! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I have made it 10 times and every time i made it, it always so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
really good, loved the lemonade in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roslyn Hazen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States