Easy Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
I made this punch recipe for a baby shower. Everyone loved it! I mixed everything but the ginger ale together and froze it a few days before the shower. The day of the shower, I took the punch from the freezer about an hour before serving to let it thaw a little. Put it in my punch bowl and added the ginger ale. It made a delicious slushy punch. I will definately use this recipe again in the future. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This is a great recipe! I've made it twice now, with rave reviews both times. It makes a LOT, so I've only made a half batch at a time. I've used cherry flavored drink mix packets, and with the pineapple juice, the punch tastes like a liquid version of the 'Big Stick' popsicle sticks I used have as a child. The first time I made it, I froze it (before adding the ginger ale) and took it out about 2 hours before my party. Unfortunately, that was not nearly enough time, and the punch was still frozen. So, my husband spent a while with an ice pick, chipping away at the frozen ice punch block. The end result was a very nice slushee punch, which everyone enjoyed, but I highly recommend taking it out at least 7 hours before your party. That's what I did this last time I made the punch, and the result was perfect. 2/11/05 I'm amending my review. I made this today for a baby shower (half recipe), and as another reviewer had suggested, I put only 1 cup sugar, 1 quart water, and 2 liters of ginger ale. It turned out perfect! That's how I am going to make it from now on. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Very easy and inexpensive. We used this at a wedding last weekend. Everyone loved it. I have used more complicated recipes in the past, but will use this from now on. I believe that you could experiment with different flavors of drink mixes in order to change the color of the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I made this punch for 2 baby showers, and it was a big hit both times. I used cherry kool-aid instead of strawberry, and added a bit more water to cut the sweetness a little. I followed some other reviews and froze the punch in multiple zip-loc bags, which made less thawing time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Loved this punch! Made 1/2 recipe(w/ minor alters) & it filled 2 punch bowls full! 2 koolaid, 1 can pineapple, 1 1/4 c. sugar, 1 qt(4 cups) water, 2 liters ale. Mix sugar, koolaid & h2o then add juice. Pour into ziplocs & freeze flat stacked in cake pan. 4 + hrs = slush. I "picked" ice to perfection right B4 party. Rave reviews!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This punch was absolutely wonderful! My husband, who is not a punch fan, could NOT stop drinking it. I took others advice and added a bit more ginger ale and a little less water. It was great. I will definitely make again! I also added fresh strawberries to float in it and made an ice ring with frozen strawberries...kept it cold all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Absolutely Wonderful and Easy to Make!!! I made this for my sons 3rd Birthday Party. We had 20 people here and I made the 50 serving punch. It was all gone except for 2 glass fulls. Everyone raved about how delicious it was and it is so simple to make!!! I will make this for all my functions from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
I used green lemon-lime koolaid instead for halloween, and it tasted really good. It was so easy to make! I even threw in a few plastic spiders and snakes when I froze it and I placed a glow stick under the punch bowl that night for an eerie glow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This is WONDERFUL! I received so many compliments on it and the punch literally disappeared in no time! It was really easy to make then put in the freezer overnight. The next day, I added the ginger ale as it thawed out so it was slushy by party time. This has become a permanent recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Used Fruit Punch flavor drink mix. Made the punch for a Valentine's Birthday Party for young children. Made ice hearts from heart shaped cake tin. The kids and adults loved it and it was SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States