Easy Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Everyone LOVED it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This is a great punch that makes LOTS! I halved the recipe and 3 Very full juice jugs(I don't have a punch bowl). It is a very sweet punch so when I halved it I only put in 1 cup of sugar instead of 1.5 but I did use 2L of gingerale instead on 1L. Great for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Will definitely make again. It was a hit with the kids. My husband preferred this over his glass of wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is a very economical punch to make for large gatherings. I usually serve this at catering events when the budget is tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Made this for a youth ministry group. They all loved it and it was super easy and cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I made this last year for our halloween party and am making it again this year. My tips: Mix the kool-aid, sugar and water first then add other juices. This way the sugar dissolves better. Last year, I made the mistake of mixing it in the plastic cauldron I bought and the sugar went right down into the holes of the legs, so it wasn't sweet enough. This year I think it is going to be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I liked that when I added the ginger ale it made a nice pink foam that made the punch look extra festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This is a great recipe! I've made it twice now, with rave reviews both times. It makes a LOT, so I've only made a half batch at a time. I've used cherry flavored drink mix packets, and with the pineapple juice, the punch tastes like a liquid version of the 'Big Stick' popsicle sticks I used have as a child. The first time I made it, I froze it (before adding the ginger ale) and took it out about 2 hours before my party. Unfortunately, that was not nearly enough time, and the punch was still frozen. So, my husband spent a while with an ice pick, chipping away at the frozen ice punch block. The end result was a very nice slushee punch, which everyone enjoyed, but I highly recommend taking it out at least 7 hours before your party. That's what I did this last time I made the punch, and the result was perfect. 2/11/05 I'm amending my review. I made this today for a baby shower (half recipe), and as another reviewer had suggested, I put only 1 cup sugar, 1 quart water, and 2 liters of ginger ale. It turned out perfect! That's how I am going to make it from now on. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I made this punch for a Bridal shower and it was loved by all. I used one of the suggestions to add less water and more ginger ale and it was wonderful. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This is a great recipe...very affordable too...important if you need to serve a lot of people. I froze the mixture a bit and served it slushy at a Halloween Party. The kids loved it and several adults wanted the recipe. Thanks for the recipe...definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States