Easy Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This is a great punch that makes LOTS! I halved the recipe and 3 Very full juice jugs(I don't have a punch bowl). It is a very sweet punch so when I halved it I only put in 1 cup of sugar instead of 1.5 but I did use 2L of gingerale instead on 1L. Great for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Will definitely make again. It was a hit with the kids. My husband preferred this over his glass of wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is a very economical punch to make for large gatherings. I usually serve this at catering events when the budget is tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Made this for a youth ministry group. They all loved it and it was super easy and cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I made this last year for our halloween party and am making it again this year. My tips: Mix the kool-aid, sugar and water first then add other juices. This way the sugar dissolves better. Last year, I made the mistake of mixing it in the plastic cauldron I bought and the sugar went right down into the holes of the legs, so it wasn't sweet enough. This year I think it is going to be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I liked that when I added the ginger ale it made a nice pink foam that made the punch look extra festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This is a great recipe! I've made it twice now, with rave reviews both times. It makes a LOT, so I've only made a half batch at a time. I've used cherry flavored drink mix packets, and with the pineapple juice, the punch tastes like a liquid version of the 'Big Stick' popsicle sticks I used have as a child. The first time I made it, I froze it (before adding the ginger ale) and took it out about 2 hours before my party. Unfortunately, that was not nearly enough time, and the punch was still frozen. So, my husband spent a while with an ice pick, chipping away at the frozen ice punch block. The end result was a very nice slushee punch, which everyone enjoyed, but I highly recommend taking it out at least 7 hours before your party. That's what I did this last time I made the punch, and the result was perfect. 2/11/05 I'm amending my review. I made this today for a baby shower (half recipe), and as another reviewer had suggested, I put only 1 cup sugar, 1 quart water, and 2 liters of ginger ale. It turned out perfect! That's how I am going to make it from now on. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I made this punch for a Bridal shower and it was loved by all. I used one of the suggestions to add less water and more ginger ale and it was wonderful. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This is a great recipe...very affordable too...important if you need to serve a lot of people. I froze the mixture a bit and served it slushy at a Halloween Party. The kids loved it and several adults wanted the recipe. Thanks for the recipe...definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This punch was very easy and tasty. I think when I make it next time, I'll reduce the water and increase the ginger ale. It wasn't as "fizzy" as I'd like and this modification will solve the problem, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States