Easy Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I made this punch for 2 baby showers, and it was a big hit both times. I used cherry kool-aid instead of strawberry, and added a bit more water to cut the sweetness a little. I followed some other reviews and froze the punch in multiple zip-loc bags, which made less thawing time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This punch was awesome. I had a very small birthday party for my four year old. we only had ten people I accidently made the fifty serving recipe but it did not matter that punch was so addictive no one touched the sodas I bought they just kept getting more punch. the only thing is it takes more than an hour to defrost i reccomend taking it out hours before the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Quick and very easy, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This punch was absolutely wonderful! My husband, who is not a punch fan, could NOT stop drinking it. I took others advice and added a bit more ginger ale and a little less water. It was great. I will definitely make again! I also added fresh strawberries to float in it and made an ice ring with frozen strawberries...kept it cold all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I used this for a baby shower. I halved the recipe and it filled up my punch bowl. I used a little less sugar as suggested by others, but I think next time I will add the recipes recommendation for sugar. It was good but needed a tad more sugar to offset the tartness of the pineapple juice. Several people at the shower asked me about the recipe. Thank you Donna for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This was a huge hit! I served this punch at a baby shower and everyone commented on how much they enjoyed the flavor. I did cut the recipe in half and altered it a bit. I only added 1 cup of sugar vs. 1.5 cups, 4 cups of water, and an entire 2 liter of ginger ale to cut down the sweetness. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Everyone LOVED it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This is a great punch that makes LOTS! I halved the recipe and 3 Very full juice jugs(I don't have a punch bowl). It is a very sweet punch so when I halved it I only put in 1 cup of sugar instead of 1.5 but I did use 2L of gingerale instead on 1L. Great for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Will definitely make again. It was a hit with the kids. My husband preferred this over his glass of wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is a very economical punch to make for large gatherings. I usually serve this at catering events when the budget is tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States