Easy Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Love this recipe! I'm in the Red Hat Society, as the Queen of the Chapter, I made this our "signature" punch ... except it's so easy, it's embarrassing to "give out the recipe", they all thought it was this complicated recipe. I don't freeze like other suggested, I keep chilled and assemble before Red Hat sisters arrive adding crushed ice. Been making for last 3 yrs at home events. Overtime, I have reduced sugar to 2c - 2-1/2c to help the ladies watching their sugar, and I use diet ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
We just didn't like this punch. It is really, really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
made 1/2 recipe with a cherry packet of koolaid. it was great. I froze it in small batches of Ziploc bags for quicker thaw. as served I added the ginger ale to each glass. loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this for my New Years Eve party and everybody loved it. Makes a lot of punch, but it is great. My friends drank the whole serving in less than 30 minutes. This is a great recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Luv,Luv,Luv this recipe. This is a hit every time I made it for any function....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I halved this recipe and it was perfect for my baby shower of 18. Like other reviewers said, mix everything but the ginger ale the night before and freeze it, then take it out about 5-7 hours before the event to thaw then add the ginger ale to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used lime powder mixes instead, but it came out just as delicious (and with a very nice green color). LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great punch! We added another 1/2 cup of. sugar. My 3 boys slurped it up before in knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This just tasted like fruit punch and it didn't have enough carbonation. I made it for a fourth grade graduation and it made a lot, but I'm going back to sherbet and ginger ale next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was such an easy recipe to follow and use. I upped the quantities to serve over 300 kids at their 8th grade dance, and they loved it. I made the punch up ahead of time, minus the ginger ale. Then, I poured equal portions of punch and ginger ale in the punch dispenser when we were ready to serve it. We also had water available for the kids, which they drank too. These teenagers loved this punch so much that they drained my almost 10 gallons of punch - draining my punch bowl dry each time. What a hit! Note - we ended up using Fruit Punch Koolade, because we couldn't find any strawberry. Still was a success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States