Easy Pumpkin Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great recipe, even the picky eaters liked it, way easier than pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was a big hit the first time I made it so now I'm making it for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Yoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My family has been using this favorite recipe for years. We call it Peter Pumkin Eater LOL I think the term bars is a little misleading because it is not something you can pick up and eat. It's moist and better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Oh my ... This was so easy and got rave reviews from everyone! Fair warning: it's addictive so next time I think I'll use nonfat evaporated milk so I don't feel quite as guilty eating it for breakfast! ;). Since I had pumpkin pie spice I used 3 tsps of that in place of other spices but the results would have been the same - DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this for a Halloween luncheon and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Brown Droll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I don't bake very often, and I don't make pies. I don't even really enjoy pumpkin pie....but honestly theses were amazing, I made them just as the recipe suggests and they were a huge hit. Only one thing is that they took at least an hour and a half to bake in my oven but i will definitely be adding them to my Thanksgivng menu! Thank-you for sharing - so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made these for a Pig Roast on the weekend. What a hit! Lots of recipe requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I JUST took these out and have been letting them cool. Holy smokes, are they good. I couldn't wait to cool them completely to take a taste. It really is JUST like pumpkin pie!! I was skeptical about this one as I was mixing it and as it was baking.. it puffed up like a cake and I was thinking.. oh no.. something went wrong.. but after cooling.. it settles and ends up the consistency of pumpkin pie. Like pie with the crust on top! My son, who loves pumpkin pie and always leaves the crust will LOVE this. I just put them in the fridge to cool all the way, I am taking them to a party later.. going to bring whipped cream to put on top. Thanks Rose.. this is really great. I may make this at thanksgiving instead of a pie! For one thing, it serves more people!! It's a HUGE pan! I will say mine took 1 hour and 25 min to cook like the others, and it still "jigged" some when I took it out, but was set. As it cools, it comes together. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Oh my goodness!! I would give this more stars if that were possible! Rose Marie I want to thank you for submitting this recipe for the rest of us to enjoy! This is definitely a keeper & one I will be baking several times throughout the year. I prepared this recipe substituting Splenda for the sugar (hubby is a diabetic) and used a butter recipe cake mix (didn't have a yellow cake mix in the pantry) but all other ingredients were as the recipe called for. I used the toothpick method to test for doneness, and yes it took longer than the 60 minutes the recipe states to bake, but seriously people. I baked mine an additional 6 minutes and it tastes wonderful! Every baked recipe needs to be adapted for your particular oven right? Long story short, this is an exceptional recipe! Next time I bake it I will use a yellow cake mix and still be just as pleased with the outcome! My family happens to love pumpkin pie but some do not care for crust so this is a win win in my book! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe is easy and tastes great! I substituted 1 cup gluten free cake mix, and left off the topping, so it was even more like pumpkin pie AND gluten free. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States