Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I was surprised how tasty these were! Was a bit concerned about the texture, but it was pretty good as well. I used what I had on hand which was a Golden Vanilla cake mix and a teaspoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice and adding 1/3 cup ground pecans. Gonna try with raisins next. I frosted half of them with cream cheese frosting. Thanks for sharing a simple recipe that is also quick and delicious. Sharing my pics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Only change I made was to add 1 cup of applesauce per other reviews. Used the lowest fat yellow cake mix I could find (1.5 grams). Made mini muffins. Very moist - so yummy - my daughters love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
We've made these a dozen or more times--we have a good friend who has milk and egg allergies! SO GREAT AND EASY! I use a store-bought chocolate cake mix (instead of yellow) and don't mention the pumpkin--and the kids love my "Ugly Chocolate Muffins." I've never figured out how to make the dough (and thus final product) look pretty, but they taste great. I've tried it with and without the spices--it's better with, but kids still like it without. Spice cake is a better option than yellow, but chocolate gets the best feedback from my kids. We have also, on occasion, added mini chocolate chips with success. However, once I tried substituting a gluten-free cake mix and it went terribly (didn't cook right, had weird consistency, and the kids refused to eat them). Overall, a HUGE success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
The trick is to beat on medium speed until fluffy, the recipe is not flawed it is fabulous; as is!! If you want to add something, add ground flaxseed and a little plain greek yogurt for protein and fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Really moist and easy. I also made this as mini muffins and cooked them 10 minutes. Great flavor- yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My family enjoys these super moist muffin/cucpcakes. I prefer the flavor of a spice cake over the yellow cake mix and added spices combo, however. Instead of mixing by hand, I find using a hand mixer to whip the batter yields a better texture and appearance. Since the batter is so stiff, it doesn't really settle the way other batters might. If you have stiff peaks after spooning into the muffin tin, the baked results with also have stiff peaks. Grease your fingertips and smooth the muffin tops prior to baking for a better looking muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZUMBIELTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I used a sugar free cake mix (yellow) and 1 can of pumpkin puree. I doubled the spices and added 1 egg, pecans and dried cranberries. I also whipped the batter with my mixer and folded in the nuts and cranberries. They baked in 20 minutes and are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I used a Duncan Heinz French vanilla with pumpkin spice spices and it was amazing for super moist baby loaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Moist but I did not care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Delicious and so moist! I used Pillsbury sugar free yellow cake mix (no one would have known), and it was fantastic! I made this in a 9x13" pan, but will do muffins or mini-muffins next time for portion control. Made "Warm Apple Compote" from this site to serve on top. So yummy & a great way to welcome autumn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States