Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
These are great. A boy in my daughter's preschool class had severe allergies to peanuts, eggs, and milk, so finding a recipe I could make for my snack week was difficult. The kids all loved these and at home I make them with cream cheese frosting. Very good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Not a fan of the flavor of these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I cannot tell a lie - I was worried when I started mixing the batter it was so tight. I added a 1/4 c sour cream and a couple of tablespoons of flax seed (for health)and they are moist and delicious and will be a regular visitor to our house! I almost added a couple of eggs but read the review that says DON'T ADD EGGS so I didn't. Glad I listened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So shocked at how easy it was. I've done it twice now. Once I omitted all the spices and substituted a box of spice cake instead of the yellow cake (looks like I'm not the only person to do it this way). So, they are not gourmet muffins. They still have great vitamins in them and for a busy mom there is nothing easier that my kids love more (the man of the house who loves to bake from scratch was super skeptical and ate MANY of them). Yummy and some added vitamins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Love it! However, I use "spice cake mix" in place of the yellow cake mix. Use cream cheese frosting, with a little pumpkin pie spice added! Oh!! one more thing! I also add pumpkin seeds (pepita) to the batter for some extra texture!! YUM!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe!! No need for eggs or oil, just follow the recipe. Adding nuts would be good, but they are yummy without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Thanks for the recipe. I wanted to mix a box of yellow I had with some pumpkin puree and wanted a head start on portions- landed on this recipe of yours which worked out great. I had two boxes Jiffy cake mix- one yellow and one apple muffin so I used those. I did notice the lack of eggs, oil or milk, which is great- I've done the same myself. Here though, I wanted them added so I added two eggs and a quarter cup olive oil. Also about doubled up on spices. Made fabulous soft, tall and moist muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
A real find-so far lemon cake mix is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Love this recipe, especially when we need a little something different for breakfast. I also just use a spice cake and omit the spices--super easy. My 2 small children love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States