Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fabulous! My girls loved them & so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flo123
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Easier way to make these is DUMP everything into a 1 gallon zip lock bag.. and seal and knead in the bag until completely mixed.. then snipe the tip off one of the bottom corners and PIPE into the Muffin lined tins. No Mess, no Clean up and Perfectly formed Muffins... SEE MY PHOTO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Sooooooo quick and easy and sooooo yummy. I used the spice cake mix for a more authentic pumpkin taste. Because several people mentioned how dense the muffins came out, I also added 2 tablespoons of apple sauce to the mix. Topped with brown sugar for a crunchy/sweet top... Everyone in my house loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These muffins ultimately came out very good. But the can of organic pumpkin that I used lacked enough moisture for the box of cake mix. Perhaps non-organic pumpkin might have worked better? I have a Weight Watcher recipe that uses 1 can of pumpkin and an angel food cake mix. That works fine. But when I couldn't get the Easy Pumpkin Muffins to work, I added some organic cinnamon applesauce (unsweetened). It took about a cup of applesauce to finally get the moisture needed to mix. Baking took a bit longer (30 minutes), but the finished product is tasty! The addition of applesauce turned out to be a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I just made them,,, and DELISH!!! I am allergic to eggs and was SO excited to see this recipe...I amde it exactly as the recie called for and 1 addition...1/2c water as another reviewer suggested. This is by far THE best....I used a carrot cake mix and it had all the flavor just right....I also made 6 Muffins/Cupcakes call it what you may...The 6 servings is done by using a extra larrge muffin tin...Once I place the batter in by spoon I tapped the tray on the counter to even it out and baked... Have Faith and give it a go...Use Spice cake or Carrot Cake...Looking forward to trying the CHocolate with Pumpkin next..Great wayt o get kids their veggies and me too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Amazing! I cannot wait to make them again. I made mini muffins and I used Spice cake mix. Then on a few of them I put cream cheese frosting on. Delish! Someone suggested using Devil's food cake, that is what I'm going to try next. Thank you SO much the this delicious and EASY recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sanibel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Didn't much like these. They tasted doughy even though I cooked them long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very tasty and moist. Perfect for fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I was generous with the spices and added a tsp. of vanilla and YUM! Moist and flavorful, and the kids and houseguests gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These were fantastic! I kept the recipe simple, yellow cake mix, 15 oz. pumpkin filling, chocolate chips, a little apple pie spice, and cinnamon. Half way through I pulled them out and shaped them and drizzled brown sugar over them. Can't wait for my husband to take them to his work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States