Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Considering the simplicity of this recipe, it is awesome! I used a spice cake mix instead of measuring in my own spices. I made it with my preschool kiddos, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I just pulled these gorgeous little delights out of the oven. Super easy recipe to make. BE BRAVE and follow the recipe and not be tempted to follow the cake mix directions. These muffins are dense in a "substantial" way, and extremely moist. Amazing! I used fresh sweet potato puree that I had on hand from another recipe. I also left them in the oven for an additional 10 minutes...my choice...not because they needed to cook longer. I prefer the tops to be a bit more golden. I used an Immaculate Baking Company yellow cake mix. I plan to have my nephew try this recipe during one of our baking classes together. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I am a new cook , and made these to the T . Super easy even for me , and everyone loved them . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The kids make them with chocolate cake mix and chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The spices and pumpkin were good. The texture is gluey and nasty. They have no muffin or cake texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Really easy and delicious with white chocolate chips added in. The texture is a bit gummy but delicious. I had a little extra batter, so I put it in a mug and baked it in the microwave for one minute. It turned out pretty good. I will use the mug idea at work with therapy patients for an easy cooking activity. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used the spice cake mix cinnamon and nutmeg. I eliminated the cloves. I also sprinkled brown sugar on top to give it a sweet crunch. Very moist and delicious warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Gossett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made this with sugar free cake mix. They're wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Use a Spice Cake mix and you can leave out cloves, nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Add half a package of chocolate chips (dark chocolate) to make these truly decadent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States