Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I add Cinnamon chips, Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Followed recipe but added 3/4 cup semi sweet chips. Made 48 mini muffins. Cooked for 15 minutes. They turned out perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
It definitely works with no added liquids! But if you want to add something, try mini chocolate chips- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megneer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
A co-worker made these and after finding out how easy these tasty morsels were, I had to give them a try myself. 3 words or advice: Add cinnamon chips! (if you can find them). I also used pumpkin pie spice mix instead of the individual spices and sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on top for a little cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very simple and quick. Great for last minute treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I thought these were very good. The only change I made was to add a bit of water to the batter to make it a little easier to work with. It was very stiff which made mixing difficult. They were, however, a big hit with my family! (I made 6 extra large muffins instead of 12 regular ones)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cadigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was so easy. Very moist. One batch is not enough here. I used Spice cake mix instead of yellow cake mix. Also I used pumpkin Pix Spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDYKAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My cupboards were practically bare, but I needed a quick breakfast on a busy Saturday morning. I didn't have eggs or milk, but I remembered hearing about a simple muffin recipe. A quick search on allrecipes.com, and I was all set to make these delicious little muffins. I used a butter recipe yellow cake mix and followed the directions exactly. The result? A moist and tasty treat that the whole family enjoyed. Sure, you can add extras. Streusel topping? Go for it. Chocolate chips or cream cheese filling? Sounds good to me. But, if you're short on time, ingredients, or both, give this recipe a try as written. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made these with the prescribed amount of pumpkin & yellow cake mix (no spice to be found at the stores) and used 2 tbsp pumpkin pie spice in lieu of spices the recipe calls for because I didn't have any of it individually. I also added one egg and a tablespoon of vanilla. I haven't tried it without the egg, so I couldn't say whether that's better, but my batter was very dense anyway. I also topped with brown sugar per some other reviews - definitely do this! It makes them look so much more appealing. I would add that you should sprinkle it on when you put them in the oven and not wait for them to bake a little while like I did. Very good (got rave reviews) but in MY opinion it's missing something... maybe a little acid? Nuts? Also I agree they are a little on the bland side even with my doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States